Valentina

Valentina

5.0 (1)

2 hours of classes

Online Tutor

University College London (UCL) - Translation, Interpreting, Foreign Languages - Master of Arts

Italian native speaker with extensive experience in teaching Italian at all levels and English as a foreign language. Experience with young students as well as adult learners.

About me

I am passionate about everything I do and this is the key to succeed. If you put your passion and believe in what you are doing the result will always be amazing.
I love sport and being active as well as keeping fit and cooking healthy meals. I played volleyball at a competitive level for 11 years and my team took part in national tournaments.
Discovering new places and cultures fascinates me and therefore travelling is one of my greatest passions as well as reading. I enjoy reading classic books thanks to my educational background, and magazines and newspapers from all around the world.

Tutor Experience

My love for foreign languages started when I was just a child. Therefore I decided to dedicate all my academic career to the study of languages. I attended a language high school where I studied English, French and German. I received full marks in each language included Italian.
After completing my high school, I started providing English and Italian tuition.
I completed my BA in Language Mediation specializing in English and German, where I also took exams such as Italian grammar and linguistics, Applied linguistics and the history of the Italian language.
After three years of studies, I got accepted at UCL with an unconditional offer and I pursued my Master of Arts in Translation and Linguistics.
I have been tutoring young students as well as adult learners and all my lessons are tailored in order to suit the student’s needs.

Price: $50-60/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening