Olivia

Online Tutor

Olivia

University of Cambridge - Law - BA

5.0

I am friendly, determined and will push you to get the grade you want!

Recent Students: 3 Total Hours: 50 Last Online: 23 Jan 2021
All-time Students: 17 Total Classes: 50 Signed Up: 02 Dec 2016

About me

I'm currently doing my masters in Children's Rights and Family Law, and love education - so much so I've been a higher education student myself for the past six years! I qualified as a barrister in England and Wales last year, but have been tutoring since I was 18 and I love it. I am enthusiastic, hard-working, and love to teach. I aim to work with you in a way which is fun and interesting, but also effective. You can set your own goals and we can work towards them.

Tutor Experience

I believe I am the right tutor for you because of my experiences during and outside of my education. I have had the top grades throughout my life, which can be showcased by my GCSE and IB results, so I will strive to help you to achieve your aims. Having achieved an A* in my Maths, English Literature and English Language GCSEs and a 7 (A* equivalent) in my IB Maths Studies and a 6 (A equivalent) in my IB Higher English will allow me to help those who are struggling with their English and Maths skills. Moreover, during my time in education, I have sharpened and continued to improve my study, organisation and time-keeping skills, so will endeavour to impart advice to you, as I believe study skills help achieve good grades as much as, if not more so, than academic learning.

I've done all sorts of tutoring, from law to GCSE maths and have worked with people from across the globe, giving me the ability to handle high a diverse range of teaching scenarios. In my various roles as a tutor, I also learnt how to effectively grade my language so people with all levels of English could understand me. I have also strived to educate both myself and others in my free time. I have attended a number of conferences to learn about current topics and mentor young people from diverse backgrounds. My mentoring focusses specifically on getting into Oxbridge, and having been to Cambridge myself I am well equipped to advise on that process.

Topic Expertise

As a qualified (non-practising) barrister, my expertise lies in the law. I am especially interested in family law, and have successfully obtained pupillage at a top family set to commence this September.

Client Reviews

Anika - Law

Olivia has really helped me improve my bar course application by giving detailed feedback and recommendations to make the application further stand out. She has really helped me complete the application in good time as we worked according to set deadlines and ensuring I received my feedback by a set date every week. I would definitely recommend to anyone seeking to further improve applications!

Charlotte - Law

Really helpful and in-depth feedback on my essay plan, particularly on structure and strength of argument. Also happy to answer follow up questions on the feedback she had given after the session :)

rachael - Law

very informative and understandable

Price: $70-80/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening