Miguel

Miguel

Mechanical Engineering MEng

I am an approachable, easy-going Engineering graduate from Durham University excited to help prospective uni students fulfil their potential!

5.0 (8)

10 hours of classes

About me

I am a 4th year student at Durham studying towards my Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering. I am a keen sportsman, captaining my college basketball team and playing football on a weekly basis. I am also lucky enough to have skied most winters and can never get enough! I have a creative mind and I love to brainstorm new solutions around existing problems, which is why I chose Engineering. I was born in England but am also a fluent Spanish speaker.

Tutor Experience

I regularly tutored GCSE level while I was studying for my A-levels at school, so I know how to tailor a tutorial to an individual in order for them to maximise the benefit that they receive. I try and breakdown the root cause of the misunderstanding around a topic by building from the ground up the fundamental knowledge required so that the student can not only answer the questions, but also understand the theory well enough to apply it in different situations. I do this by asking questions at first to gauge the position of the pupil and move onwards from there.

Client Reviews

Syeda - Maths

he teaches the lesson in a fun way and explains it clearly

Syeda - Maths

Feed back from the child, "Miguel explains the points really well in a friendly way which makes me feel relaxed."

$40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening