Chimjika

Online Tutor

Chimjika

University College London - Neuroscience - BSc

5.0

I am a graduate medical student currently in the 4th year of my degree having completed my Neuroscience BSc in 2017.

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online: 17 Nov 2020
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 11 Apr 2020

About me

Hi my name is Chimjika! I am a 4th year graduate medical student at UCL and I have been a tutor for about 4 and a half years. I love reading (and writing) poetry, baking sweet treats and listening to live music. I have lived in London for the past 6 years but I grew up in the beautiful countryside of Kent!

Tutor Experience

I have been tutoring Math's and Sciences for the past 4 and a half years and have helped students from KS3, GCSE and all the way through to A-level/IB. I think it is important as a tutor to be able to put yourself in the shoes of your student in order to understand their style of learning, as well as their strengths and difficulties. I know that I am able to do this effectively because I have an extensive background in tutoring but also because I have studied these subjects to a higher level myself, so I know first-hand the challenges that arise when trying to get a grasp on tricky concepts. In addition, I have am very familiar with the commonly used exam board for the sciences and maths, especially for GCSE, so I am able to lend my experience in coaching with exam practice to help students achieve the best possible grade. Finally I work hard to ensure that my students enjoy our lessons because from my experience, students get the most out of teaching when they are learning in a style that is tailored to their needs.

Topic Expertise

I have a very strong background in these subjects, having studied all three sciences and mathematics throughout my further education. I enjoy them so much that I figured I'd share my enthusiasm for them through tutoring! I have 4 and a half years worth of experience tutoring professionally and prior to this I volunteered as a maths tutor in my old secondary school. Education is a huge passion of mine and making students realize their own potential is one of the best things about being a tutor.

Price: $65/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Qualifications

4th year Medical Student MBBS UCL - Present
BSc Neuroscience 2:1 - UCL 2017
A*, 2A's and a B in A level Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry and Further Mathematics respectively - 2014

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening