Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
stephen May 2019 MATLAB
Shaine was extremely keen to help me get the most out of our time and has worked above and beyond my expectations. I will certainly be using him again.
Alice May 2019 French
Very useful, very much appreciated!
Alexander May 2019 Mathematics
wonderfully helpful.
Yemi May 2019 Computer Science
Dario's lessons have really improved both my knowledge and confidence in computer science and I would definitely reccomend him to anyone looking to improve in either of these aspects for computer science!
Kelvin May 2019 Physics
Very good help on getting my wording more polished for 6 mark questions.
Joe May 2019 Econometrics
Until Shubh I was struggling with some concepts in Econometrics, but after only two lessons I was able to understand and correctly answer all of the questions I had previously found difficult. Anyone looking for a Econometrics tutor I would highly recommend Shubh. He explains concepts in a very clear and coherent structure. Overall, my learning experience with Shubh has been outstanding.
Steven May 2019 History
Some great feedback and conversation on how the structure my essay in order to better address the question. Extremely helpful!
Anton May 2019 Computer Science
Great lesson. Always fun. Always interesting.
Jacob May 2019 Real Estate
really useful, went over my attempts to past paper questions
Ranjodh May 2019 Computer Science
Very good work on A*
Arjun May 2019 Economics
Brilliant
Philippa May 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Sarah is brilliant :)
Qurratuain May 2019 Econometrics
This is my last class with Shubh, and I can honestly say that he is one of the best tutors that I've had. He understood the problems that I've faced, and has a way to make me understand the heavy content of Econometrics in such a long time. It is a confidence booster when you are taught by a good tutor and it makes you believe that you can actually ace the exams. I can safely say that I can now do my past year questions and exercises without looking at the solutions, which I tend to do previously. He is also very well prepared and he would constantly ask if I understand his explanations before moving forward to the next topic. Thank you Shubh for the amazing tutoring sessions!
Samiha May 2019 MATLAB
Really helpful and flexible in scheduling hours. Was able to help me through all my problems in MATLAB and it was evident that the tutor put in effort which is really appreciated.
jade May 2019 Law
Wonderful tutor, understanding and patient. Made sure that i understood each part, i feel a lot more confident going into my exam. She went beyond what was asked and adapted to my learning efficiently and well. I will use Nicola again and higher recommend
Hailan May 2019 Computer Science
Great class! My son found it extremely helpful and beneficial!
Helen May 2019 Computing
Great tutor, pleasure working with him
Helen May 2019 Chemistry
Really excellent class
Camilla May 2019 Statistics
Very helpful for my exam preparation, got a lot out of the sessions and was very friendly.
Arjun May 2019 Economics
Good tutorial, Barnaby knows his content.

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.