5.0 (226)

View Profile

227 total hours

85 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Adam $52/hr

Economics and Managment - University of Oxford

I have considerable experience tutoring before for both in-person and online

Over the years , I have spent hundreds of hours teaching ambitious people just like you, who are not getting the support they need in school to achieve their goals

Consequently, I appreciate that every student learns at their own pace and their own style. Some learn best visually, others through analogy

That's why I take the time to speak with you and learn your specific goals, challenges and learning styles

I then tailor my lessons to maximise your progress and help secure the grades you want!

Adam's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with wenjing amber: 1-2 hrs/week - build up the foundation for the future GCSE Math

Adam's last review in Secondary Mathematics from wenjing amber: very helpful!

5.0 (233)

View Profile

231 total hours

74 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Andy $45-55/hr

Physics Degree - Exeter University / Oxford University

I have extensive experience as a private tutor, as a classroom teacher and as an online tutor. I have worked in schools in the UK, in Europe, the Americas and Asia. I have been employed as a live in tutor by one of the most prestigious private tutoring agencies and I have worked for many years as an online tutor. I have a proven track record of improving students knowledge, understanding and exam results. I have extensive experience with students working in English as a foreign language as well as native language English speakers.

I have taught GCSE, IGCSE, A Level and IB Diploma. I have also taught the Swedish National Maths Syllabus and prepared students for 11+, 13+ and Key Stage 2 examinations.

Andy's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Samuel : 1-2 hrs/week - Looking for a maths tutor to keep things on track for two children 12 & 13 yrs. Currently studying in Mongolia (GMT+8) keen to keep them stimulated and on the right path for the IB

Andy's last review in Secondary Mathematics from Samuel : we learnt about the periotic table

5.0 (123)

View Profile

118 total hours

44 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Sarah $52/hr

Mathematics - Oxford University

My school embraced technology and is highly innovative. For the last 10 years in addition to my usual classes - I have also been timetabled to run extra video conferencing lessons in the evenings - helping my school’s students and their parents learn due to popular demand.

I have tutored hundreds of classes and one to one lessons using online software and really appreciate the opportunities of breaking down barriers of distances that the medium allows. It is such a privilege to be able to reach out to students across the globe.

Sarah's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with PRASANNA: 1-2 hrs/week - Key stage 3 maths for year 7

5.0 (171)

View Profile

175 total hours

29 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Andrew $65/hr

BA (JS) Scholastic Philosophy and Theology - Queen's University Belfast

"The learning exercises were always set around my interest areas, making tuition both fun and effective. Following my sessions with Andrew, I have developed a more concise way of communicating. My writing now has more flow, which helps me say what I need to say." - Neil , Newtownabbey

I'm passionate about nurturing the potential of each student with whom I have the privilege of working. With over 10 years' experience as a Learning Coach with countless individuals and groups, Diploma in Life Coaching as well as a successful university graduate (1st class hons in Philosophy) and additional Masters research degree in Developmental Psychology, I previously taught at Secondary school and most recently trained nursing professionals to pass their IELTS exams.

I am also a regular public speaker and workshop leader in the private health sector, delivering courses in areas from stress-management and communication skills, to self-care and personal development.

Andrew's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Lorna: 1-2 hrs/week - I’m looking for a maths tutor for my daughter, year 8 secondary. She struggles with maths and finds her school lessons move a too fast a pace for her to keep up. She does have the ability but not the confidence could do with an hour a week going over areas of weakness. Thankyou.

5.0 (114)

View Profile

110 total hours

21 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Matthew $55-65/hr

Doctorate of Philosophy - University of East Anglia, School of Education and Lifelong Learning

I have tutored numerous students towards helping them achieve their ideal exam score. I take a kind and caring approach to tutoring that allow my students to wonder about the question and tricks to solve it. The goal is to make them enjoy mathematics and improve exam scores at the same time.

Matthew's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Zara: Over 2 hrs/week - We are looking for a maths tutor familiar with the Singapore maths curriculum. We have a ten year old son and we would be looking for at least 4 hours per week of tutoring.

4.0 (21)

View Profile

17 total hours

17 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Mary $50-60/hr

PGCE Teacher Status - University of North Wales

I have been tutoring for five years now. Initially I started up teaching in secondary schools and then I naturally migrated my attention to individual tutoring. My clients have mostly found me through local recommendations.
Every one of them has improved and this improvement has been noticed by their school teachers. But most importantly and longer lasting than this is they have all enjoyed their mathematics sessions with me in such a way that their increased confidence now enables them to tackle everyday problems effectively.

Mary's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Alison: 1-2 hrs/week - 13 year old (Year 9) who is currently projected to get 5/6 in GCSE needs some regular support - had tutoring regularly for last few years which helped a lot but stopped in Year 8 as tutor was more primary level.

Mary's last review in Secondary Mathematics from Joan: Basically, meet Jake and Joan, with an aim of sharing how an online session works. Good intro for my son

4.9 (131)

View Profile

136 total hours

15 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Nicola $40-50/hr

Performance management - Leeds university

I have worked in the commercial business world and gained experience before moving into my passion for teaching. I want to concentrate on turning students I Can't statements into I Can, I believe that everyone has the potential to achieve they just need the correct guidance and that all important Mindset. Each student is different and gains the knowledge and understanding in different ways, as a tutor it is my job to find that way and release that potential.


My approach to teaching is to find the right method for the student. I believe each student has their own style of learning and we need to harness that style in order to succeed. I discuss the needs of the student and then assess the ability through a test. From the results I create a individual learning plan, using this plan we work together to find the best learning style ( practical, theory based, written, spoken, mix of styles) to turn the student from a knowledge and understanding into a expert and evaluator. I aim to have my students having a positive growth mindset and leave saying I Can do that!

Nicola's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Yanjun: Over 2 hrs/week - My daughter is 12 years old , and she will go to year 7 on this August.

Topics : English & Maths
Goals : she will have a test next Feb to apply to year 9 in 2020.
Date: 10/07/2018 to 20/07/2018 morning at 8:30 am to 9 :30 am four tutorials a week
08/08/2018 to 19/08/2018 morning at 8:30am to 9:30am four tutorials a week.
From 22/08/2018 at 12:00 to 13:00 three tutorials a week. Each tutorial is one hour.
First tutorial is English second tutorial is maths , third tutorial is English , fourth tutorial is maths etc.
I hope can be doing more exercises and solve the problems during the tutorial.
I will upload the text request for maths.

5.0 (351)

View Profile

425 total hours

4 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Panagiotis $55-65/hr

MSc - Queen Mary University of London

I have been working as a maths tutor since 2011 and online exclusively since 2015, with over 6000 hours of experience. During this period, I have successfully assisted students studying for their GCSE and IB/A-levels all the way up to university modules and exams. This has taken place both privately and while holding external tutoring roles in various London schools. In the online realm, I have worked with students from all over the world, those studying for UK specifications as well as undergraduates in English speaking universities or wishing to attend UK universities. For instance, I've had students, among others, from Germany, Netherlands, Spain, France, China, USA.
Areas usually covered for undergraduates include analysis and calculus, analytic and differential geometry, financial maths, linear algebra, statistics and probability.

Regarding my tutoring method, I strive to create а well balanced relationship with pupils. I set clear targets for my students and expect them to develop throughout our sessions. Additionally, I emphasize оn the suitable аpprоаch fоr eаch individuаl in оrder tо hаve the best results pоssible. I further cоnsider humоur аn essentiаl pаrt оf my sessiоns аs it creаtes а better leаrning envirоnment, eliminates inhibitions, and promotes а more enjoyable session.

Lastly, in my lessons, I put a lot of emphasis on the background knowledge of every topic and method - dry memorising is of no use. This has proved valuable for students in tackling the challenging and 'unseen' questions in the exams. What is more, exams aside, analytic skills accompany students throughout their studies in various areas.

Panagiotis's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with wenjing amber: 1-2 hrs/week - to prepare for GCSE math study

4.8 (33)

View Profile

31 total hours

2 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Maria $55-65/hr

Biochemistry Undergraduate, Oncology PhD - University of Oxford

I have tutored for several years in as part of a tutorial colleges and agencies in Oxford and London. My students have ranged from key stage 3 to A-level, and have included a range of abilities, from those with learning difficulties to A* students who needed the extra challenge not provided to them in school. I have been happy to help improve my exam scores of my students by several grades and even facilitate a transfer from foundation to higher level GCSE Maths.

Maria's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Marcos: Occasional - Hello there.

I am going to sit a 45 min test next week to evaluate my secondary school maths skills.

I could use some guidance to find adequate exercises to practice as well as an explanation of some contents and support with eventual questions I could have.

Thank you very much for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

5.0 (48)

View Profile

43 total hours

2 hours in Secondary Mathematics

Edward $52/hr

Mathematics Education - King's College London

I have been a private tutor since 2015 and have hundreds of hours experience.
I started online tutoring in October 2019.

Edward's last completed Secondary Mathematics job with Daniel: 1-2 hrs/week - I would like to solidify my understanding on geometry, algebra and the further maths topics. Furthermore, I would like to attempt higher level questions on the topics above.

page 1

Need a Secondary Mathematics Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many Secondary Mathematics tutors that are ready to help you succeed.