Lauren

Online Tutor

Lauren

University of Exeter - Italian and Spanish - BA Honours First class degree

5.0

I am a kind, patient, friendly, helpful and approachable teacher. I am passionate about teaching languages and helping students explore new cultures.

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online:
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 14 Mar 2017

About me

I have lived in Italy, Bolivia and Spain and I am currently learning Romanian. I have a CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language to Adults) and I have taught people from all over the world including refugees in Italy and people from Italy, Spain, Brazil, China, Venezuela and Hungary. I have also travelled to the US, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, France, Romania and the Netherlands. I love all things vintage and love 1950's dresses and cream teas! I love volunteering and helping people who are disadvantaged and marginalised.

Tutor Experience

I listen to my students and really take on board their needs and requirements. I tailor lessons to each student and make lessons interesting and fun. I give constant feedback and allow students to be independent learners. I use a variety of different methods to help students learn depending on students' learning styles and seek to have variety in my classes. I make sure my students are globally and internationally minded and seek to broaden their outlook on the world.

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening