Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

4.97 Average Rating - 3946 Total Reviews

Spires Tutor Reviews: Live Feed

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Valentin Aug 2017 Chemistry
very good lesson it helps me out a lot
Margaret Aug 2017 Psychology
My initial assessment with Tavis Ryan was amazing !
Federico Aug 2017 Maths
Good, very patient, which I appreciate
Valentin Aug 2017 Chemistry
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Great engineering tutor! Thanks, see you soon
Valentin Aug 2017 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Amelia Aug 2017 Philosophy
The session was well structured and contained comprehensive detail of the content.
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Great chemistry lesson
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Excellent greek tutor
Peter Willcocks Aug 2017 Econometrics
Great, answered all my questions with clear explanation
Ghadeer Aug 2017 Computer Science
good lesson but cut out in the middle which caused inconvenience
Valentin Aug 2017 Chemistry
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Valentin Aug 2017 Chemistry
Thank you! It was a very good lesson. Very informative for me. Andrei
Amelia Aug 2017 Philosophy
Very clear and helpful. Hopefully we can sort out the recording feature so I can capture the useful points more effectively.
Nicholas Aug 2017 computer science
Good computer science tutorial
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Excellent English lesson
Valentin Aug 2017 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Marlou Aug 2017 Chemistry
Went through some things for the first time and everything was explained really well
Lawrence Aug 2017 Chemistry
very helpful
Angie Aug 2017 Psychology
We worked on creating effective essay plans today. I can already see that future essay prep time will be significantly reduced thanks to Siobhain's advice on how to approach this kind of task
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Excellent computer science tutor
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Good history tutor
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
excellent maths tutor
Valentin Aug 2017 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Valentin Aug 2017 Chemistry
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Nicholas Aug 2017 Other
Excellent english tutor
Marlou Aug 2017 Chemistry
Really good teacher and is always patient with me. I learn a lot from these lessons
Corinne Aug 2017 Computer Science
good good good
michelle Aug 2017 Spanish
Another excellent Spanish lesson.
Frederique Jul 2017 Geography
Excellent
Load more reviews

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago Pay as you go

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent
oxford tutor profile pictureNicholas - Oxford University

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 45 minute lesson

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! He really knows his stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent
oxford tutor profile pictureAlex - Cambridge University

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago Oxbridge course

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureJessica - Oxford University

Maths Adult

5 days ago Package

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureGeoffrey - Oxford University

Biology AS Level

1 week ago Weekly tutoring

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureMahima - Oxford University

Modern Greek

6 days ago Weekly tutoring

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureVictor - Oxford University

Contact Us

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Message

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

Find Me A Tutor

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.