Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Domingo Nov 2019 Computer Science
The class was great, we went through the bubbling sort and the selection sort. He explained them efficiently so that I could understand them
Rashekala Nov 2019 Politics
great lesson
Laura Nov 2019 Psychology
She gave me very good explanation and helped me understand a topic that was difficult for me.
Mark Nov 2019 Computer Science
Superb lesson.
Philippa Nov 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Great finish to Land Law! ready for my exam :)
wenjing ambet Nov 2019 Latin
My daughter really enjoyed her lesson, Thank you Henriette 🌸🌸
Kenji Nov 2019 Economics
In this class Mr. Adam guided me on answering a past paper and asked how I would answer the question. Because I was given an opportunity to explain my train of thought, and it got me to think more and was helpful in understanding my shortcomings so it was a good class.
Kenji Nov 2019 Economics
I think it was a good second lesson for setting up the necessities. There are of course things to work on but I believe it went quite well in getting a better understanding of how this is to proceed.
Domingo Nov 2019 Global Politics
We went through Humanitarian Intervention and discussed whereas it was effective or not. He explained me the concepts in it, and the pros and cons of it.
Niamh Nov 2019 Philosophy
Great session on the ontological argument!
Hellen Nov 2019 Psychology
Lewis is very committed to teaching! Very good at explaining statistics.
Maimuna Nov 2019 Biology
I enjoyed the lesson and he was amusing. I also liked how he gave stories and analogies to prompt me into answering a question.
Gurleen Nov 2019 Law
amazing advice on essay!
Suzy Nov 2019 Mathematics
Very helpful, we went though the topics I didn't understand from my practice paper :)
Christine Nov 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Another excellent Employment Law class with Sarah - we continued our study of Discrimination in Employment Law.
Caroline Nov 2019 Psychology
Amy gave me very constructive feedback with several points to consider, which will greatly assist with my next assignment. Amy's feedback is clear and easy to understand and gives me guidance on what is relevant and what is not, when answerning an assigment question.
ivan Nov 2019 Economics
Great teacher. Really helpfull
Domingo Nov 2019 Mathematical Studies
It was easy to understand 3D trig with him. We also revised the paper my teacher gave me, and managed to finish it quite straightforwardly
Rashekala Nov 2019 Politics
An amazing first session
Kenji Nov 2019 Economics
Very good foundational class to make sure we were on the same page. Thank you to Mr. Y for putting everything together.

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.