Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Sadia Feb 2020 Geography
very good
Kenji Feb 2020 Economics
We looked at types of goods and the related diagrams. I didn't get where welfare loss was drawn, so Mr. Y used bitpaper to explain the concepts to me. Seeing the concepts visually helped to understand it well.
Fatima Feb 2020 Dissertations
Thank you, Sarah.
Sadia Feb 2020 Geography
very good
Domingo Feb 2020 Computer Science
Great!
Tom Feb 2020 Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA)
Hearing about Gresham's exam experiences was interesting and helpful, good tips on what to expect and prepare for come the exam day.
Rajni Feb 2020 Business Management
Excellent tutor ! Inspirational and very knowledgeable. My daughter found his teaching very strong and pitched perfectly. Thank you .
Sadia Feb 2020 Geography
good
phil Feb 2020 Management
Continues to get better - thx
Kenji Feb 2020 Economics
We had a discussion about planning economics review until my final exams briefly, and came to a general agreement about what to review for the upcoming months. Today we also looked at externalities, and was able to make good links between microeconomics and trade with surplus and excess.
S Feb 2020 Mathematics
lesson went well
John Feb 2020 English Language
It was a good lesson that exposed Rowan's weakness to over think everything. We discussed afterwards how he needs to let his thoughts flow.
Ahmad Feb 2020 Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD)
Thanks Aniello
Mark Feb 2020 Computer Science
Brilliant lesson! Thank you.
Tyra-Ashley Feb 2020 Business Management
The lessons continue to be very well planned out in advance, to ensure efficient use of time. Mr. Y has continued to be very flexible and best adjust to the needs of the student. He has done an excellent job of encouraging multiple approaches and perspectives to analyzing case studies and providing the student with an opportunity to form initial and independent considerations and thoughts. I look forward to the next lessons in preparation for the final exams!
Sadia Feb 2020 Geography
Very good
Kenji Feb 2020 Economics
Mr. Y prepared some revision material to look over as it was right after the exams, so it was a great way to restart lessons. We looked at links between sections of economics, particularly with developmental economics. Mr. Y also advised me on revision with economics.
Yunling Feb 2020 Physics
very experienced
Sadia Feb 2020 Geography
good
phil Feb 2020 Management
great feedback!!!

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.