Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

4.97 Average Rating - 1658 Total Reviews

Spires Tutor Reviews: Live Feed

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great class on natural selection
Andrei Jun 2018 Chemistry
very good lesson it helped me out s lot
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great class on nucleophilic substitution
Sudakshina Jun 2018 Chemistry
Excellent class from an excellent tutor
Margaret Jun 2018 German
good speaking practice
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great lesson on homonyms
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great lesson on corresponding angles
Olga Jun 2018 Mathematics
Excellent classes. Thank you so much. Darcie
Roshni Jun 2018 English
my screen went blank at around 1/2 way through the lesson and i couldn't gt it back up- she is a really good teacher
Anne-Sophie Jun 2018 History
Very good
Dilkushi Jun 2018 Essay
My daughter is only 9 years but the tutor was able to communicate with her effectively using the interface. I was very impressed. She has asked my daughter to send her an essay for feedback. I hope she can use the same teaching tool to show her how to improve her writing. Looking forward to the second session. My daughter finds this experience new and interesting.
Kamlesh Jun 2018 Computer Science
Excellent
Andrei Jun 2018 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
kabeer Jun 2018 Other
Final Class - As intense as ever XD
Riccardo Jun 2018 History
For sure, dedicated and available. It has been enjoyable and useful to review my work with you. Thank you.
Roshni Jun 2018 English
initial pre lesson discussion was informative.
Riccardo Jun 2018 History
Very helpful, with good analysis and advice for my text.
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great class on the philosophy on knowledge
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great lesson on mixed methods for research
Shahidz Jun 2018 Other
Great lesson on cell structure

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago Pay as you go

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent
oxford tutor profile pictureNicholas - Oxford University

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 45 minute lesson

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! He really knows his stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent
oxford tutor profile pictureAlex - Cambridge University

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago Oxbridge course

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureJessica - Oxford University

Maths Adult

5 days ago Package

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureGeoffrey - Oxford University

Biology AS Level

1 week ago Weekly tutoring

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureMahima - Oxford University

Modern Greek

6 days ago Weekly tutoring

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student
cambridge tutor profile pictureVictor - Oxford University

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Message

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.