Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Sian Apr 2019 German
I had some issues connecting to the class due to my WiFi, but once that issue was sorted it was brilliant. Daniella was great at providing an article full of old and new vocab for me to learn and went with my speed of learning. Excited for my next lesson :)
Andrei Apr 2019 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Yingzhi Apr 2019 Statistics
Really well-explained, thank you!
Raju Apr 2019 Quantitative Methods
Excellent in explaining key concepts - highly recommend.
Elise Apr 2019 German
Fantastisch! : )
Veronica Apr 2019 Dissertations
great
Anton Apr 2019 Computer Science
Really good lesson going through communication methods.
Grace Apr 2019 Mathematics
Little bit of microphone lag but Alla is a very good tutor and really helped my understanding of logarithms.
Cam Cleary Apr 2019 STATA
Very informative class - a real expert in STATA but also able to offer great guidance on interpreting results for specific projects.
sean Apr 2019 Physics
excellent session with a nice pace
Dawn Apr 2019 Biology
Really helpful tutor - helped me a lot in understanding the trickier topics as well as exam technique!
AiDee Apr 2019 English
Wonderful classes !
Sophia Apr 2019 Biology
We did group 7 today and taught me covalent bonding and ionic bonding - something I haven't done at school before. It was very clear and interactive, which made it easier to retain faster and easier to understand.
Nancy Apr 2019 Chemistry
Very good class!
Helen Apr 2019 Computing
Amazing tutor, knows what he's talking about
Susan Apr 2019 13+
good and efficient
Hanniyah Apr 2019 Biology
Great lesson. Learnt a lot and finding it easier to link topics together :)
Julia Nowicka Apr 2019 Chemistry
Very good
Andrei Apr 2019 English
very good lesson it helped me out a lot
Amelia Apr 2019 Oxbridge Entrance
Fab! Ella really quickly identified where work was needed, I would have struggled without her for sure. Thank you.

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.