Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
D Aug 2019 Theology And Religious Studies
The session was detailed and very clear. I appreciate having access to Steve's expertise in the subject and in academic writing.
Gilly Aug 2019 Philosophy
Excellent
Hwa Aug 2019 English Literature
Best teacher ever!!!
Hellen Aug 2019 Psychology
Great job! Very good comments on my work which helped get a better idea of what to do! Definitely recommend if you want to get A/A* on A levels.
Justin Aug 2019 Finance
Very Informative and the concepts were made clear
Cristina Aug 2019 IELTS
Nice class, solve lots of present perfect questions. We know that we messed up your agenda (sorry!) but maybe the present and past perfect were tenses that we have to use more and more frequently. We had some challenges last week, maybe you can challenge us to tell a short story all in this ou that tense using a few idiomatic expressions. Would be a real challenger for us. Thank you!
Gilly Aug 2019 Philosophy
Excellent
Jessica Aug 2019 STATA
Joe is extremely helpful - he clearly explains steps and commands and ensures you fully understand it. Highly recommend
Harry Aug 2019 Finance
Very Good, the only negative is that I'm not bothered about learning the material I just want to pass the exam, and thats the mindset going forward. Next meeting should be later this week which we will discuss via email.
Gilly Aug 2019 Philosophy
Excellent
AHmad Aug 2019 Economics
she is really helpful
Julia Aug 2019 History
Very helpful
holly Aug 2019 Religious Studies
Very good class, I enjoyed how he Steve explained things very thoroughly, which meant I could take notes on essential things which i may not know already.
Aneesah Aug 2019 STATA
It helped so much in understanding how to use STATA and begin my project.
Shakira Aug 2019 Law
Excellent class! Great focus on structure to answer an exam question :)
Carole Aug 2019 Real Estate
I highly recommend Ytzen. He is highly dedicated and reliable. He helped me prepare for my exam, during that time whether relocating or with 5 hours time difference he never failed to prepare for the class and keep in touch. He was invested in each question/class with a clear goal - to make me understand and pass my exam (I will take it tomorrow). I can not recommend Ytzen enough he was the exact shoulder I needed to rely on and all his students are truly lucky to have a teacher like him.
Shakira Aug 2019 Law
Nicola is the perfect tutor! She has the ability to break down complicated concepts into an easy way to understand. Additionally she is educated on such a wide range of topics. She is also very generous with her time and always delivers work to an excellent standard in a timely manner. Will always pick her as my tutor :) Do not hesitate.
Leon Aug 2019 Law
Thanks for the critical and highly constructive feedback. Your explanation through sound analogy was extremely easy to understand and I appreciate that we digressed a little to discuss about relevant topics
Cristina Aug 2019 IELTS
We appreciate her care for our pronunciation mistakes. She does a very personalized class, also she has prepared every lesson specifically to address our weakness. That makes us progress at a fast pace!
Jessica Aug 2019 STATA
Really clear at explaining things in Stata and why you use particular commands. Very helpful

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.