Charlotte

Online Biology Tutor

Charlotte

University of Durham - Natural Sciences - MA in Education

5.0

I am a friendly, enthusiastic and experienced teacher of Biology
I love working with students to help them with their weaknesses and collaborating to identify more efficient and effective ways of learning.

Recent Students: 1 Total Hours: 1 Last Online: 23 Jun 2021
All-time Students: 1 Total Classes: 1 Signed Up: 17 Mar 2021

About me

I am originally from Stoke on Trent and started my teaching career in the Midlands. I moved from Nottingham to the South East to become a boarding housemistress. I thoroughly enjoyed this role, but for the last four years I have been concentrating on teaching.

I enjoy travelling (when I'm able!) and keeping fit. I am quite crafty and creative, and love to make things. I live near to the River Thames and go walking whenever I can. I'm also thinking about buying a SUP in the spring!

Tutor Experience

I have been a teacher for nearly 13 years. I currently work at a top, independent girls' school but have worked in both state and independent schools.

Throughout my career I have taught all secondary age groups, from age 11 - 18. I enjoy the range of experiences that each key stage brings, from the delight of acids and alkalis for a Year 7 to the challenges of biochemistry at A Level.

Topic Expertise

I currently teach or tutor the following specifications:
KS3 Science (Biology, Chemistry and Physics)

Edexcel, IGCSE Biology
AQA GCSE Biology

OCR A, A Level Biology

I also have previous experience of teaching the CIE A Level

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Uploaded

Qualifications

I graduated from the University of Durham with a degree in Natural Sciences.
I then studied for my PGCE at the University of Nottingham, where I later also completed my MA in Education.

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening