Gautam

Gautam

5.0 (11)

10 hours of classes

Online Tutor

University of Oxford - Medicine - BA

I'm an active and friendly tutor who aims to keep things simple, interesting and fun.

About me

I'm currently in my fourth year studying Medicine at Oxford University. I think it's important to maintain a good work-life balance, and away from studying, I'm a massive football fan and I play for my university team. I also DJ, and I've played at a number of Oxford's best clubs. I'm always keen to get involved and I am very sociable, so I've been involved in lots of Sport, Drama and Music during my time in Oxford.

Tutor Experience

I have experience of tutoring from both perspectives - as a student and as a tutor. I know what makes a good tutor different from a bad tutor, and I know that each student is an individual with different needs to be catered for. As well as being able to pinpoint specific areas which can be developed, I am also skilled at carrying out the best plan of action to achieve student development. In over 5 years, I have tutored a number of students in a range of subjects including Maths, English, Sciences and Physical Education, mostly at GCSE Level but also at A-Level (or equivalent). I've also helped a number of students with their applications to university. As previously mentioned, I firmly believe tutoring is about making learning simple, interesting and fun and I'm really keen to make sure education is always enjoyable - that way, I hope to help others fulfil their maximum potential and make tutoring as rewarding as possible for everyone involved.

Price: $40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening