Sean

Sean

5.0 (5)

9 hours of classes

Online Tutor

University of Cambridge - Master's - Mathematics

Hi! I tutor mathematics, statistics, coding and standardised testing. I hold a Master's degree from Cambridge and a first-class Bachelor's from Imperial College, both in Mathematics.

About me

Hi! I'm very passionate about education so that I have worked both in the classroom and as a private tutor. You will see that I really love the subjects I teach and hope to share the passion. :) I can also help you work to tight deadlines to complete a project for school or university. In my free time, I enjoy exercising, travelling, gaming and learning Mandarin.

Tutor Experience

- Have been working as a tutor for more than three years now, focusing on highschool and university maths, coding mostly in Python, as well as test prep
- Former year 10-12 mathematics teacher at Hangzhou Dongfang Highschool, China (Queensland curriculum of Australia)

Topic Expertise

Mathematics and statistics (university and high school level), Python programming, standardised testing (GRE/GMAT)

Price: $65-75/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Qualifications


- MSc in Machine Learning (Artificial Intelligence) at University College London
- Part III of the Mathematical Tripos (Master's) at the University of Cambridge, specialising in statistics
- 1st class BSc Mathematics from Imperial College London
- Standardised test scores: GMAT 770/800 (top 1%), SAT 2330/2400 (top 1%)
- Former Foundation of German Business scholar (part of government-funded network supporting 1% of German students based on academic achievement, social engagement and personal competencies)

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening