Aleta

Online Tutor

Aleta

University of Oxford - Modern Languages - BA

5.0

The hardest part of learning something new is starting it; I am here to help you to begin and continue the process of learning.

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online:
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 02 Dec 2016

About me

I am a third year student studying abroad at Trinity College, Oxford, from Rochester, New York, USA. I have lived in many places around the world; America, Iceland, the Dominican Republic, and now England. I love learning and teaching, and I am always willing to try new things. A few of my favorite hobbies include singing jazz, writing poetry, swing dancing, debating, and rowing. I have worked and interned in many areas and industries: record labels in NYC, radio stations, orchestras, and even as an au pair in Reykjavik. I love talking about traveling, and I'm usually in the process of planning a new trip.

Tutor Experience

I worked as a tutor in the past for students in school, covering everything from basic maths to complex Spanish grammar. My greatest skill as a tutor is helping students break down a subject into its component parts. When a student can clearly visualize all the parts of a problem, they can tackle it piece by piece. Breaking down a book, a language, or a maths problem into smaller manageable portions is one of the best ways I have been able to teach my students to tackle their most challenging subjects. I help students learn new ways of approaching school work; no matter how difficult it may seem, it is always possible to learn something new!

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening