Ashleigh

Ashleigh

MSc Zoology

5.0 (0)

0 hours of classes

About me

My name is Ashleigh and I am a native English speaker living in South Africa. I have been working as a Biology tutor for ten years and have helped students of all ages and backgrounds. What makes me passionate about teaching is seeing a student fully understand the subject and move away from just completing tasks in order to get marks. Being fully aware that individual students have different learning styles, I always try to tailor my instructions and teaching materials to provide more personalized teaching. I believe that learning should be fun and interesting! My area of expertise includes Zoology, Research Methodology and Statistics.

Tutor Experience

I have been tutoring biology for 10 years and have experience teaching students of all backgrounds, languages and ages. I have run University level classes as well as middle school and high school biology lessons. Classes I have taught include:
Animal Form and Function
General Zoology
Physiology

I have assissted students in writing reports, dissertations and practical write ups. I am experienced in refining research methods and refining the statistics needed to comprehensively present data.

Topic Expertise

General Biology at university level
Zoology at university level
Statistics at university level
Research Methodology at university level

Testimonials

It is with pleasure that I write a reference for Ashleigh. Ashleigh formed part of our tutoring team from November 2013 to June 2014, proving herself to be a wonderful person to work with. She is a committed individual who takes her responsibilities very seriously and has never disappointed us - clients have always spoken of her with praise. - Caro Robinson (Manager, TutorCo)

$40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Qualifications

I have an MSc in Zoology from the University of Pretoria and am currently busy completing my PhD. My postgraduate studies have included teaching a number of undergraduate and graduate classes in the subject.

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening