Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Christine Oct 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Excellent Employment Law lecture, Sarah really helped me to understand the nuances of a tricky topic!
Alan Oct 2019 Mathematics
ZOltran is knowledge and detailed. THanks for the class
Yingzhi Oct 2019 Human Resources
Really helpful and thank you very much!! Really recommended
Kannan Oct 2019 Further Mathematics
Excellent tutor. Highly qualified in academia and teaching.
Poppy Oct 2019 Philosophy
very very good first session, can’t wait for more. thank you!
Alex Oct 2019 Essay
helpful and interesting
Nadia Oct 2019 Economics
A great trial lesson and intro to Zoom software and online teaching
Jo-Ann Oct 2019 Chemistry
was really helpful in making sure definitions and key words were understood.
Philippa Sep 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Excellent Land Law lesson :)
Charles Sep 2019 Mathematics
Lesson was very helpful
Nitish Sep 2019 German
There was an audio slur in the middle and at moments the class froze for a bit.
Juskaran Sep 2019 English Literature
Excellent lesson thanks
Jo-Ann Sep 2019 Chemistry
made titration calculations significantly easier.
D Sep 2019 Theology And Religious Studies
Very useful. I understand what is expected of me in writing my dissertation much more than I would have done before.
Shenaz Sep 2019 Theology And Religious Studies
Today i had a very good lesson with Katie. She was very thorough with reviewing my work and demonstrated that i am improving in my writing. That gave me hope to pursue my studies. thank you Katie for your patience.
Joseph Sep 2019 Government and Politics
great session
signe Sep 2019 Computer Science
Great lesson ,it was very helpful!:)
Suzy Sep 2019 Mathematics
I found this lesson helpful to imbed my knowledge of completing the square and factorising quadratics.
Christine Sep 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Fantastic class on a difficult topic, I really understand the issues so much better after this lesson!
Cristina Sep 2019 IELTS
Essential to improve our speed up

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.