Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Stephanie Sep 2020 Quantitative Methods
Neha was patient and very helpful. After one class with Neha I had the understanding, ability, and confidence to finish my work and know what I am doing!
Megan Sep 2020 History
Really helpful, thank you very much!
Denise Sep 2020 Economics
Ignacio's lessons are always efficient and very detailed. I understand everything topic/ unit of eocnomics that Ignacio teaches me 100% of the time.
Finn Sep 2020 Japanese
とãĻã‚‚č‰¯ã„ã‚¯ãƒŠã‚šīŧ ありがとうã‚ĢãƒĒãƒŗさん。
Rufus Sep 2020 UCAS
Excellent class discussing the personal statement, and my final essay before my LNAT exam
Denise Sep 2020 Mathematics: Analysis and Approaches (2019)
Ani's lessons are amazing. He is a great Maths teacher, I highly recommend him as a tutor.
Mohammed Sep 2020 Research Methods
Great 👍
Harpreet Sep 2020 Religious Studies
Great lesson. Went over homework answers and received feedback. Focused on pilgramage and focused on Lourdes and Iona
Denise Sep 2020 English
I enjoy all my lessons with Amy! She is a fabulous engihs tutor and she is very helpful with IOP, HL essay and Paper 1 revision. I highly recommend Amy as an english tutor.
Denise Sep 2020 Sports, exercise and health science
Jaime is great at explaining content in SEHS, I highly recommend lessons with him.
Cindy Sep 2020 Langauage A: Literature
Great lesson. Amy is so lovely!
Mark Sep 2020 Computer Science
Brilliant Lesson!!!
Finn Sep 2020 Mathematics
Great, thanks Romin. Hugely helpful knowing that so long as you're not expanding out of surds you can treat them as integers!
Sian Sep 2020 English Literature
Thank you Joanna.....
Denise Sep 2020 Economics
Ignacio is the MASTER of economics! He can help with basically anything economics related. He is amazing at helping me with my EE, IA and just overall economics content revision. He is the best economics tutor you will ever find.
Denise Sep 2020 Mathematics: Analysis and Approaches (2019)
Ani is a maths legend! He can teach you any maths unit you need to learn, whether it is in higher level or standard level.
Sheila Sep 2020 Oxbridge Entrance
Today we practised planning and writing topic sentences for essay questions, and I now feel much more confident about how to approach an essay. I also appreciated how encouraging Carine was!
Mohammed Sep 2020 Academic Writing
Great !
Jocelyn Sep 2020 Latin
:)
Armani Sep 2020 Science
Another great lesson 38/40 in chemistry test happy child

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.