Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Mikala Jun 2019 Maths
Oliver has been such a help
Mrs Jun 2019 Chemistry
Excellent
Jeyarooby Wimalan Jun 2019 Mathematics
Fantastic teaching once again.
Fergus Jun 2019 Chemistry
Elizabeth gave me advice about preparing for medical school applications, covering A level revision techniques and materials, UCAT and BMAT preparation, and choosing and applying to universities. She gave me several really useful ideas that I hadn't considered before, and she was very nice and easy to talk to!
cath Jun 2019 English
Another great lesson..thank you.
Matthew Jun 2019 French
Excellent first lesson
Nikolai Jun 2019 Economics
Very knowledgable and definitely knows the subject matter in depth. A bit difficult to understand due to English not being his native language and would prefer more questions asked rather than straight teaching, but overall good class and can recommend.
Anton Jun 2019 Computer Science
Last class before the exam on Tuesday. It has been an amazing run with Myles. The best tutor hands down. I will miss our lessons every Tuesday and Thursday. They have always been fun and informative at the same time and I always enjoyed our sessions. He is a top quality tutor and if tutors of other subjects were as passionate as him then we would all be getting A's and A*'s.
Prerna Jun 2019 Mathematics
Great Last Lesson on Stats and Hypothesis testing before my exams!! Thank you!
K Jun 2019 Econometrics
Hazwan provided an in-depth tutorial into advanced econometrics, created a good learning environment, would highly recommend for any help with university stats/maths.
Tifah Jun 2019 Academic Writing
Really thankful for helping with my dissertation, reading it and giving notes on how to improve it.
Philippa Jun 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Last lesson before exams! was brilliant as always! learnt some brilliant exam techniques :) can't wait to get back working with Sarah in September :)
Anton Jun 2019 Computer Science
Great lesson on Binary, Deanery and Hex conversions. Last ever lesson on Saturday, gonna miss our lessons.
Mandy Jun 2019 Computer Studies
Myles explained everything in a way that in one hour, I have a better understanding of my Python project. Thank you.
Nikolai Jun 2019 Economics
Very good, kept me interested in the lesson. Would recommend!
Alison Jun 2019 Mathematics
Focussed on a topic which I felt was a weakness. Then prepared for first exam by looking at exam questions on different topics. Really useful
Fugen Jun 2019 Mathematics
very good
Jamie Jun 2019 Pure Mathematics
Very helpful, gave lots of useful tips and exam advice
Phoebe Jun 2019 Physics
had a great lesson and learnt quite a hard topic in a way I will remember
Josiah Jun 2019 Physics
He was able to explain some of the key things about a topic and also helped me to understand it completely as it would definitely appear in my exam. He also gave me some hard questions and helped me through those and by the end of the session I could complete some questions quite easily.

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.