Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Ceallach Aug 2019 Computer Science
Excellent, well explained and helpful. Also very nice guy.
Ping Aug 2019 IELTS
Dorcas is a very outstanding tutor. She could find out the problems of me, and could help me figure out them efficiently. Moreover, she is really patient and kind. I strongly recommend Dorcas to everyone.
Carli Aug 2019 Research Methods
Really helpful again at helping me refine and reduce my word count.
Amanda Aug 2019 Psychology
It was a great class albeit shortened by technical difficulty on my end but julia was very understanding and we even booked a full hour for this afternoon.
Laura Aug 2019 German
Great first lesson. Super clear and engaging
AHmad Jul 2019 Economics
she is really perfect in stata program
Elise Jul 2019 German
great
Gabe Jul 2019 ELAT
A very good start. Thank-you.
Christine Jul 2019 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Sarah gave an excellent, engaging and enjoyable lesson on Employment Law. She communicated the subject matter clearly and with enthusiasm. I am looking forward to continuing to learn with Sarah.
Cristina Jul 2019 IELTS
It was a nice class, thank you, Kathryn. The essay correction was good for us, also the tips about prepositions that we ask you. You show us that you are ready to do a quick reply when we have a doubt. Thank you.
Carli Jul 2019 Research Methods
Useful to have a discussion regarding the paper and start to make refinements to the language used in my work.
Hwa Jul 2019 English Literature
She’s awesome! My child loves her❤️
Elise Jul 2019 German
super
Sarah Jul 2019 Marketing
10/10 Brilliant, so helpful, would definitely recommend
theobald Jul 2019 GMAT
Matthew helped me with the mathematical part of the GMAT. He was a very good tutor in helping me gain a good understanding of what was needed to be done. He also has a large range of practise questions with answers which was a great help for doing individual work. Furthermore he provided me with a booklet he made himself with all the the formulas one would need for the GMAT which was a great help when working on my own in understanding the maths. Would highly recommend.
Sarah Jul 2019 Marketing
Brilliant
Jessica Jul 2019 MATLAB
Laurence was very patient and thorough. He went well above and beyond to ensure I received the highest quality lesson possible.
cath Jul 2019 English
Thank you...absolutely thrilled with the lesson. Excellent teacher.
Sarah Jul 2019 Marketing
Excellent Help and arranged at short notice
Elise Jul 2019 German
sehr toll!

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.