Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Gurleen Jan 2020 Law
Nicola is always so helpful in assignment work - amazing advice and tips! Highly recommend for any uni work help. Can't wait for our next class!
Samuel Jan 2020 Essay
Really Good!
Mariia Jan 2020 Academic Writing
Chris was soo helpful. He explained all my mistakes and current progress in details and gave further advice.
Mark Jan 2020 Computer Science
BRILLIANT LESSON!!!
Evie Jan 2020 Essay
Such an amazing tutor, always draws the best out of me.
Lisa Jan 2020 Law
Sarah has made a lot of my client care make sense, I am a lot more confident going ahead. Thank you
Anna Jan 2020 Art
Ella is exactly what I was looking for.... she saved me !
Christine Jan 2020 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
An excellent employment law lesson covering the tricky topic of Unfair Dismissal. Sarah helped navigate this difficult topic with ease and I feel very confident in tackling this in an exam situation now.
Evie Jan 2020 Philosophy
Great tutor, really helpful
Matthew Jan 2020 Computer Science
Great lesson, learnt loads.
Kenji Jan 2020 Economics
We went through a lot today and Mr. Y quizzed me about the different market structures. I was able to produce a good DEFG document, and Mr. Y also answered a question I had about oligopolies. It's a tight schedule and it depends on my effort, but it is looking good.
Nitish Jan 2020 German
Very Good for my gcse mock preparation.
signe Jan 2020 Computer Science
excellent
Simi Jan 2020 Computer Science
Dario has been a great help to my daughter studying for GCSE Computer Science and in the first 2 lessons has managed to explain the topic clearly, greatly improving her understanding.
Gurleen Jan 2020 Law
incredibly helpful with editing and advice on assignment!
Mark Jan 2020 Computer Science
Really good lesson!
Nisha Jan 2020 Chemistry
Discussed ideas for Internal Assessment very useful information
Nina Jan 2020 STATA
Extremely helpful!
Kenji Jan 2020 Economics
In this lesson we went through the last IA and a practice paper 1. While we were going over paper 1, I found out that I was getting a key understanding wrong, which was holding me back from doing better. It took a while for me to understand that, but Mr. Y was patient and explained it for me until I got it. We got a bit off the original plan for the day but I feel that it was worthwhile.
Eileen Jan 2020 English Language
excellent work!

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.