James

James

Natural Sciences BA

I’m a very understanding, patient and sociable tutor who is looking forward to helping people with the physical sciences.

5.0 (0)

0 hours of classes

About me

Even though I am still quite young, I like to think that I have already seen and done quite a lot of interesting things. I have carried out physics research in Brazil, worked and studied in Paris and helped social enterprises in Sri Lanka. While living and working in South America, Europe and Asia, I made so many great friends from all over the world. I seem to have a penchant for ending up in interesting situations or scenarios and that can often lead to me having some good stories to tell and topics to explore with others.

With all this in mind, I would like to say that I have an eclectic taste in most of the things I do and I try to be as well-rounded an individual as I can. I am happy talking to people about sport, film, music, art, literature, science and travel and I am always looking to learn something new.

Tutor Experience

I’m willing to listen to people and fully understand why they are having problems with certain topics. We can then work together as best as possible so that instead of me simply telling someone the answer, we can come to the solution together. I believe this is the best approach to helping people learn in the long-term.

In order to do this, you need to be patient and understanding and I believe that I have both of these qualities. Of course, when tutoring sometimes people need a break and a moment to sit back and reflect on things. To this end, I also believe that I am a very sociable tutor, who is able to joke around with students and make sure that they can enjoy themselves while receiving help.

$40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening