Online Finance Tutors (28)

Find Me A Tutor

5.0 (471)

View Profile

540 total hours

75 hours in Finance

Orcan $50-60/hr

PhD - University of California Santa Cruz

I worked as a TA at the University of California and worked at different universities in Turkey (Bilgi, 29 Mayis, Galatarasaray universities). Hence I have experience in teaching. While teaching, I give examples from daily life and make students think about these which makes learning process more participating.

Orcan's last completed Finance job with tara : Occasional - I am currently doing my Masters in investment and finance and in the midst of completing my dissertation. I just need someone to read through and help add some points to my empirical analysis.

Orcan's last review in Finance from tara : extremely​ helpful and knowledgeable

5.0 (565)

View Profile

474 total hours

68 hours in Finance

Neha $50-60/hr

Masters of Science in Quantitative Economics - Indian Statistical Institute

I have 8 years of on-ground teaching experience. Since last two years, I have teaching Economics, Statistics and Econometrics online.

Neha's last completed Finance job with Mike: 1-2 hrs/week - My son is a 2nd Year undergraduate BSc Accounting & Finance student at a leading Russell Group university. He is a good student - scored a 2.1 in 1st Year. He finds the accounting and business related subjects come to him more easily than the Finance courses. Therefore looking for help in the Finance course he is doing this year "Finance 1 - Financial Markets". We are looking to start soon to help prepare for an end of term test, assuming all goes well, we would be likely to continue forward through the academic year. Our son has had online tutoring before, he is pleasant, communicative and motivated. If you feel you can help with this subject, we look fwd to hearing back from you asap. Kind Regards

5.0 (28)

View Profile

40 total hours

29 hours in Finance

Aayush $60-70/hr

MBA Finance - Institute of Management Technology

My earliest stint with teaching dates back more than a decade when I helped my mother take private tuition at home. Fast forward to 2017 when I was conducting workshops in my MBA school to help students prepare for their semester exams (in subjects such as Financial Markets, Corporate Finance, etc.). In order for me to be able to explain the subject matter, I need not just be well read. I need to be well spoken as well. I am a voracious reader and a passionate public speaker and have represented my school and college at the national level in different competitions. Brewing my interest in the incessant world of finance, I cleared my CFA and FRM Level 1 exams in the very first attempt and am currently awaiting the results for my CFA L2 exams. I have been a subject matter expert reviewer (Finance) for Study.com wherein I reviewed 2500 questions in a span of 6 months (of which 2499 reviews were correct). Of late, I have been a finance tutor on Chegg USA and have completed 200 odd lessons with a 100% success rate.

Aayush's last completed Finance job with Valentin: Occasional - I have a case where I have to prepare a projected financial documents for a com[pany's new investment. I am given with all the data, however it is a bit confusing, so I need some side help.

Aayush's last review in Finance from Valentin: Aayush is a good teacher, who helped me to solve and understand a very complicated case.

4.8 (20)

View Profile

33 total hours

26 hours in Finance

Amir $65-75/hr

Finance, Actuarial Science; - Society of Actuaries, ACCA, Institute & Faculty of Actuaries;

I have been associated with finance and actuarial professions for over 15 years and self-studied for these qualifications while working full time.

Whilst working in financial services I provided training on various topics, conducted mentoring sessions and explained complex financial concepts to multiple stakeholders.

I am tutoring undergrad /post-grad students of Accountancy and Finance and also teaching MBA and Professional level students.

I look forward to be your tutor!

Amir's last completed Finance job with Mark: 1-2 hrs/week - I am studying for business MBA, the second module is corporate finance. I am really struggling with WACC and CAPM concepts. I have received the assignment linked to the module and need help to understand and complete the financial calculations. The assignment deadline is 02-December.

Amir's last review in Finance from Tuba: As requested by the student, the class timing and length has been revised. We will cover the questions from pre-module assignment. Everything was simply great, Amir was well prepared and able to explain all concepts in a very well structured and understandable way ---

5.0 (170)

View Profile

189 total hours

15 hours in Finance

Dhanesh $50-60/hr

Doctorate - FMS, MDS University, India

I have been teaching accounting and finance courses for last twenty five years. The subjects which I teach are :
(a) Corporate Finance, (b) Financial Accounting, (c) Managerial Accounting, (d) Investment Management,
(e) Security Analysis and Portfolio Management, (f) International Finance, (g) Project Finance, and (h) Derivatives.

I teach in student friendly language and help my students learn calculative finance in step by step manner. This helps them in scoring good grades in their exams and assignments.
Basis my academic and teaching credentials Tata McGraw Hill Education, India has appointed me as subject matter matter expert for Accounting and Finance courses of MBA program.

Dhanesh's last completed Finance job with Johnathan: 1-2 hrs/week - I am currently studying a Masters in Accountancy and Finance, looking assistance in Financial Management, covering Dividends, Short term, / long term finance, asset mix, present value and future value equations and applying them.

Example Exam Question attached.

4.9 (37)

View Profile

32 total hours

10 hours in Finance

Konstantinos $75-85/hr

First Class - UCL

Over the past 15 years, I have been helping students with their studies in Economics, Finance, Statistics, and other Business-related subjects, primarily at the university level. Moreover, I have had extensive experience in thesis writing and assignment supervision, research guidance as well as academic writing. During this time, my zeal, in-depth knowledge and overall tutoring skills have enabled me to develop a good reputation, thus having a consistent and loyal base of students on a weekly basis.

Konstantinos's last completed Finance job with Deeksha: Intensive - I need very urgent help in my literature review. Please note knowing my topic is very important as I am not seeking guidance on how to write but understand my topic in depth. My topic is "Does Tier 1 and Tier 2 Capital effect banking stability differently with respect to large and smaller banks ? A comparison between the two ratios"

5.0 (15)

View Profile

26 total hours

10 hours in Finance

Connor $70-80/hr

Masters in Accounting Sciences - University of the Witwatersrand

I studied accounting and finance for four years at university, constantly placing within the top ten of my classes. During my university time and my training as an accountant I have been tutoring both accounting and finance students. For the last two years I have also tutored numerous students in preparation for professional chartered accountant exams. I am young, dynamic and have a passion for young people succeeding. Accordingly, I am fully committed to the success of my students and require the same level of commitment from them to ensure their success.

Connor's last completed Finance job with diana: Occasional - I am struggling with regression statistics and financial modelling.

5.0 (685)

View Profile

654 total hours

6 hours in Finance

Shubh $55-65/hr

Passed Level I of the CFA Program, Major - DSE

I have been teaching Economics, Statistics and Econometrics since I was in college. After leaving college, I became a full-time professional tutor. I have worked with students who were complete beginners, as well as those who were facing challenges in mastering advanced topics.

I completely understand the initial struggle in decoding the concepts and formulas. I am adept in breaking down these concepts so that students can understand them. I use simple examples so that students can make sense of these topics. I don't encourage memorization and simply recalling the formulas, instead, I focus on the 'why' and 'how'.

I understand that every student has a different way of understanding things. Some students understand the concepts when explained through analogies, others when shown mathematical foundation behind them. I modify my teaching methodology depending on what the student is comfortable with.

Shubh's last completed Finance job with Ahmed: Intensive - Hello. I was wondering if you could help me solve some questions papers regarding Financial Econometrics. The contents of the module are :
Part 1: regression
Simple linear regression: assumptions, estimation (OLS) Hypothesis testing: single and multiple hypotheses Multiple regression: the Classical Linear Regression Model Goodness of Fit Statistics
Violations of the OLS assumptions: causes, consequences, solutions

Part 2: time-series models
Autocorrelations and stationarity Autoregressive and Moving-Average models Mixed models
Volatility models

Shubh's last review in Finance from Ahmed: Literally the best tutor I've come across. Made me pass my exam in 2 days. Very helpful in every aspect of the work. Cant thank you enough

5.0 (57)

View Profile

68 total hours

3 hours in Finance

Michael $80-90/hr

Distinction - University of Manchester

I've worked with a range of students during my time as a tutor - some of my favourite success stories include:

• Providing essay and dissertation support to an MBA student at Birkbeck. The student had been scoring C grades for much of her course but wrote an excellent dissertation, deservedly receiving an 'A'. Having been awarded a "merit" for her overall qualification, she is now considering embarking on a PhD.

• Supporting an ICAEW ACA student at a Big Four firm, who was in danger of dismissal for exam failure. Having helped the student pass his next exam and avert the immediate danger, I supported him to a pass in each of his subsequent exams. He is now on the verge of completing the qualification.

• Helping a Big Four trainee who was on her "last chance" at the firm to pass her ICAS CA advanced stage exam.

• Working with an undergraduate at East Anglia University who needed to repeat a failed module in order to move onto his final year of study. I re-taught him the module over the course of the year, helping him to a strong pass.

I have extensive experience supporting students who speak English as a second language. I have also worked with a number of dyslexic students.

Prior to becoming a tutor, I acquired a range of teaching experience in a professional context including graduate training, course development and delivery, and creation of e-learning modules.

Michael's last completed Finance job with Rey: 1-2 hrs/week - I am struggling with financial modelling (Valuation, WACC, cash budgeting, sources and uses statements) and would like help with my homework assignments and preparing for midterms and finals. I have attached my syllabus for more information on subjects that i require help with.

Michael's last review in Finance from Rey: Marriot Case Study Michael is great! I have been struggling with finance for some time, however Michael has helped me work through many of the key concepts, explaining them clearly and with a lot of patience!

5.0 (15)

View Profile

16 total hours

2 hours in Finance

Giovanna $120-130/hr

PhD - Florence

DEEP KNOWLEDGE + LOTS OF EXPERIENCE = TAILORED HELP THAT ACHIEVES RESULTS
I have been a full time tutor for over 7 years building on my long professional teaching and training experience. I have therefore thousands of hours of teaching experience, so I can quickly adapt to what each student requires. In addition, my 10 years working in the City (Morgan Stanley, equity research) gave me a lot of practical experience with finance in general and valuation in particular.
I have built a large library of teaching aids (including spreadsheets, summaries, key graphs and sample essays) that I use during my lessons and share with my students. I also have lots of practice exercises, from short MCQ to long exams, and can prepare bespoke graded practice material just for you.

Giovanna's last completed Finance job with Dalia: Occasional - I have a paper due on Nov. 22
I also have another paper due on Dec. 6th.

I prefer one on one tutoring rather than online. thank you, Dalia

page 1

Need A Finance Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many Finance tutors that are ready to help you succeed.

Find Me A Tutor

Available Finance Levels