Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Haya May 2020 History
This was a really helpful class for me I finally understand Foucault’s philosophy which is very important for my exams. Olivia did an amazing job with giving me examples and getting me to think how his ideas apply to certain issues
Alexa May 2020 Japanese
Excellent, explained things very clearly, knows the syllabus very well. I hope to continue learning with her!
Anastasia May 2020 Law
Excellent tutor!! She was really helpful by assisting me to gain clarity on issues I was uncertain about!!
Haya May 2020 Law
This was a lovely class where it is easy to follow along with Kelly. She made sure to tie the topic with my other topics and helped me create links with this and my assignments
Philip May 2020 Chemistry
Thanks Dr Kate :)
Rebecca May 2020 SPSS
Very informative and really useful lesson! Liezel is really good at explaining complex concepts in terms a beginner can understand.
CHANAKA May 2020 Statistics
I would not hesitate to recommend Aayush to any one who looking for a professional and experienced tutor.
Haya May 2020 Law
I had a good overview/refresher lesson on IHL it helped me remember and understand much more about the topic
Mark May 2020 Economics
Extremely helpful and beneficial service. Singh was well prepared for our lesson, doing all the relevant research before the lesson. Thank you!
Amelia May 2020 Biology
Very useful!!
Tom May 2020 Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA)
Simplified all the formulas for me perfectly, what appears as a load of messy numbers originally is made easy to understand and formulate straight away.
Liane May 2020 Law
very informative! great tutor
Keiron May 2020 Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD)
Since joining Spires and started the classes, I have found them very useful and informative. I cannot recommend my tutor Aniello highly enough, his help and guidance has been invaluable. Thank you
Alexa May 2020 French
My daughter loves Abbie!
Gulnara May 2020 Econometrics
My tutor, Shubh, has been terrific and I'm really happy with the level of tuition he has given, as well as his friendly manner and professional approach) I will look to further bookings next term.I would have no hesitation in recommending Shubh to anyone else for tutoring in Econometrics. Thanks for your support!
Jennie May 2020 Psychology
I'm honestly so grateful I have no words for my first class/lesson. I've learned more in our one conversation than I have since Sept with my University Tutors. I'm now confident that I can achieve the thesis deadline, given how short it is. You have taught me so much in such a small space of time. Thank you so much Natalia.
Anastasia May 2020 Law
Excellent tutor!!!
Christine May 2020 Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX)
Excellent lesson on Employment Law, covering Employment Policies and Procedures.
Olivia May 2020 Psychology
Serena has been very helpful at helping me understand my analysis for my dissertation. She has gave me the confidence I need at completing my results. :)
Rebecca May 2020 SPSS
Liezel took a look at my first attempt of writing up statistical results. I was very unsure if I had done this properly, especially with it being my first time. Her feedback and advice were invaluable. Looking forward to the next session!

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.