Spires Tutoring Reviews

Our helpful online tutors have worked with thousands of students this year.
See our most recent reviews below.

Excellent

Live Class Reviews

Student Date Subject Rating Comment
Helen May 2019 Computing
Great tutor! Would recommend
Kiran May 2019 Economics
Great tutor, would definitely recommend!
ainab May 2019 Economics
Excellent experience, acceded all my expectations. Shubham was very supportive and accommodating to all my academic requirements and needs. Also made the time in a short period for me to reach my goals.
Zoe May 2019 Science
Great, as always.
Oleg P. May 2019 Real Estate
great and detailed explanation
Varvara May 2019 Econometrics
At the beginning of previous week, I was a complete 0 in econometrics. I had about 1,5 weeks to prepare for the exam. I wasn’t sure, how to pass the exam without much knowledge in Econometrics. In about 4 lessons Shubh has explained me everything I need to do well on the exam. Now I’m much more confident and have no worries about the upcoming exam. Very thankful and highly recommend !
Ranjodh May 2019 Computer Science
very helpful
Anton May 2019 Computer Science
As always, great lesson.
Fugen May 2019 Mathematics
really good and very clear
Madhav May 2019 Further Mathematics
very helpful, explained a topic i found hard very well
Maria May 2019 History of Art
A wonderful tutor who goes above and beyond to provide detailed and considerate feedback. Edward has really helped me to develop my writing style over the last few months and has given me encouragement throughout the whole process. His expertise in all areas of art history and theory is outstanding. His work ethic is admirable as he always responded to my emails promptly and provided feedback quickly. I will miss being tutored by him and I could not recommend him enough to any prospective students!
Puja May 2019 Computer Science
He is an amazing teacher
Helen May 2019 Computing
Brilliant tutor, explains things very well
Kelvin May 2019 Further Mathematics
Covered a good amount of exam questions, even with a slow internet connection on my end.
Elise May 2019 German
Wunderbar!!!!
Sarah May 2019 Biology
Gets to the point and great at helping me improve on my exam technique
Anton May 2019 Computer Science
Getting closer to the exams and couldn't feel more confident than I am now because of Myles. Good lesson today with a good balance of knowledge inside and outside the specification to solidify understanding and also to have a view point in the exam that goes beyond the A level that will empress examiners.
Robert May 2019 Accounting
Very helpful and intelligent
Clare May 2019 German
Very useful lesson having a recap. Thank you.
Hailan May 2019 Computer Science
The class was extremely helpful!! My son was very very impressed with Holly’s class, it really helped him to understand the concept much better. Highly recommended!

Spires Testimonials

Chemistry A-Level

4 days ago 25 hours of classes

"We really struggled to find a good online tutoring site and decided on Spires. Nicholas has really helped our son prepare for his A levels this summer. Thank you!"

Jane, London UK
Parent

Physics GCSE

1 day ago 15 hours of classes

"Alex was an incredibly helpful physics tutor! She really knows her stuff and wants to make sure my son leaves the lesson with an understanding of the core concepts."

Rahul, Newport UK
Parent

Oxford Entrance

2 days ago 15 hours of classes

"I have just received my offer to study Physics at Oxford University. Spires really help me through the whole application process and I can not thank them enough."

Julia, London UK
Student

Maths Adult

5 days ago 50 hours of classes

"I never managed to get my head around maths at school. With a new job offer, I found myself looking for online maths tutoring. I was connected with a great online maths tutor."

Ahmed, Windsor UK
Student

Biology AS Level

1 week ago 22 hours of classes

"We were skeptical about online tutoring at first. Mahima is such a great online biology tutor that we quickly fell in love with the idea. Thank you Spires for helping me succeed!"

Paul, Basildon UK
Student

Modern Greek

6 days ago 19 hours of classes

"I married a Greek woman and had to get my language skills up to scratch before the wedding. The platform was easy to use and I think it works great for online language tutoring!"

Alex, Somerset UK
Student

Contact Us

A service you can depend on

020 7846 0126

Sometimes the old fashioned way is best. Pick up the phone and call us.

Instant Chat

Prefer to message? Click to chat with one of our experts now.

If you are ready to connect with a Spires tutor.