Online STEP Tutors (8)

Find Me A Tutor

5.0 (368)

View Profile

453 total hours

34 hours in STEP

Laurence $65-75/hr

Mathematics - The University of Oxford

My name is Laurence, I have a PhD in Mathematics from The University of Oxford, where I also attended for undergraduate, completing an MMath integrated masters degree in mathematics.

I have 5 years of tutoring experience and have tutored at several Oxford independent schools alongside privately tutoring many students. I cover secondary school Mathematics, teaching students from the 11 up to the age of 18, covering everything from year 7 Mathematics to Further Mathematics A-Level. I am most experienced in tutoring Mathematics/Further Mathematics A-Level, GCSE and IGCSE.

I additionally offer university entrance exam and preparation, covering the MAT/STEP exams required to study Mathematics at Oxford and Cambridge, respectively. I also offer interview preparation for prospective Oxford and Cambridge mathematics students.

In addition to Mathematics tutoring I also offer tutorials covering introductory and advanced MATLAB, having spent the last 4 years using the software to complete my research.

Laurence's last completed STEP job with Mona: Over 2 hrs/week - i am looking for STEP tutor and OCR MEI exam prep.

5.0 (269)

View Profile

247 total hours

Jonny $45-55/hr

Mathematics/Education - Cambridge University, OU, UEA

I have vast experience of teaching mathematics and further mathematics to A Level, having taught in three different sixth form colleges for a total of 25 years. I thrive when working on maths with learners; it's a subject I love, and the question of how best to communicate it is one that fascinates me. I'm well-qualified; my first degree at Cambridge University (where I won a scholarship) was in Mathematics and Education, and I have an MSc in Mathematical Research from the University of East Anglia. I also have a Cert. Ed. from Cambridge University and a Post-Graduate Certificate in Professional Studies in Education from the Open University. I'm a keen member of the Association of Teachers of Mathematics, and I'm constantly trying to improve my teaching in discussion with others.

5.0 (138)

View Profile

131 total hours

Lindsay $45-55/hr

Mathematics - University of Cambridge

I teach A-level maths and further maths, GCSE, iGCSE, OCR FSMQ, the QTS Numeracy test and STEP Assignments.

I have been a professional tutor for over 30 years and have taught online for 7 years. I have helped to improve the results and confidence of many different types of students. Often I have been asked to tutor younger siblings and get new students via recommendations.

For the further maths A level I can assist with CP1, CP2, FM1, FM2 and FP1.

Lindsay's last completed STEP job with Mona: Over 2 hrs/week - i am looking for STEP tutor and OCR MEI exam prep.

5.0 (63)

View Profile

61 total hours

Virender $45-55/hr

Honours Mathematics; Applied Statistics; PGCPE - University of Southampton; BPP University

I believe that a good tutor combines teaching and mentoring in a way that encourages students to use their own thinking and ability, set their own ‘agenda’, ask questions and then works with them to improve their self- confidence and ability in the subject.

I have degrees in Mathematics, Statistics and Teaching, and have taught Mathematics and Statistics at Advanced, Foundation and University levels to a variety of students.

I teach A-level Maths and Statistics at school and also tutor students studying for AS, A2, IB exams under various boards (OCR, CIE, Edexcel, AQA, MAT/STEP, GRE). Topics covered have been in Core Maths, Further Maths and Statistics.

I have taught courses in Maths and Statistics at Universities. Also I have tutored University level students on topics covering Probability and Statistics, Linear Algebra, Complex Analysis, Numerical Analysis, Fluid Dynamics, Quantitative Methods in Business, Actuarial Maths, Financial mathematics.

Virender's last completed STEP job with Mona: Over 2 hrs/week - i am looking for STEP tutor and OCR MEI exam prep.

5.0 (12)

View Profile

16 total hours

Federico $45-55/hr

Pure Mathematics - University of Cambridge

I have taught first year undergraduates in Imperial College focusing on improving problem solving skills. I have been employed by the university to teach in summer courses preparing pupils for the MAT. I have also taught privately covering the syllabi of A-levels and IB.

5.0 (6)

View Profile

12 total hours

George $35-45/hr

Mathematics - Cambridge University

I have tutored many students from Primary School level through to Cambridge undergraduates - including preparation for GCSEs, A Levels, STEP, UKMT Maths Challenges and private school entrance exams. My experience with a wide range of ages and abilities (as well as other challenges such as a blind GCSE maths student), have given me a well rounded ability to approach problems from the correct direction for the student, as well as the depth of understanding to adapt to a student's preferred methods.

Many of my tutees have gone on to be very successful in their Mathematics, including 100% scores in UKMT Maths Challenges, and scholarships to high profile schools.

Daniel $60-70/hr

Mathematical and Theoretical Physics - University of Oxford

One-to-one private tutoring (online and in-person)
• I given numerous hours (>1000) of personal tuition to independently sourced students.
• Planned lessons and syllabi according to student’s individual need including the creation of additional material: revision notes and revision videos where required.
• Have tutored Mathematics and Sciences from GCSE level through to University level.

University courses in which I have given private tuition include

Introductory calculus (University of Manchester)
Multivariable calculus (University of Manchester)
Real and Complex Analysis (University of Manchester)
Applied Partial Differential Equations (University of Manchester)
Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics 1 (University of Surrey)
Thermodynamics and Fluid Mechanics 2 (University of Surrey)

One-to-one private tutoring (online)
• Have tutored Mathematics and Sciences from GCSE level through to University level.
• Delivered in excess of 330 hours logged online tuition
• Extensive experience working with A-level and GCSE mathematics and physics. I have taught all of the modules of the A-level mathematics and further mathematics syllabi for Edexcel, AQA and OCR exam boards. Including experience with the new post 2017 syllabi
• Experience with University admissions: particularly Oxbridge applications, personal statements, admission exams - MAT etc.

Further details of my teaching experience can be found on my CV.

Richard $20-30/hr

Mathematics - Warwick University

I have 7 years experience providing teaching and tuition in AS/A level Further Mathematics. I have over 10 years experience of providing revisions sessions and events for AS/A level Mathematics and Further Mathematics. I have over 6 years experience of lecturing undergraduate mathematics courses at all stages of a degree course. I have co-authored textbooks and revision guides for AS/A level Further Mathematics.

page 1

Need A STEP Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many STEP tutors that are ready to help you succeed.

Find Me A Tutor

Available STEP Levels