Online Italian Tutors (15)

Find Me A Tutor

4.8 (86)

View Profile

99 total hours

7 hours in Italian

Eleonora $45-55/hr

PhD - King's College London

I have more than four years experience in tutoring, both one to one and small groups.
I work at Kaplan International College where I teach Chemistry, maths and Statistics at Foundation level.
I have extensive experience in working with children, teenagers and adults.
I think that the role of a private tutor is to teach effectively a subject, develop self-confidence in the student and teach him/her to study in autonomy.

Eleonora's last completed Italian job with Amelia : 1-2 hrs/week -

Eleonora's last review in Italian from Ann: Enjoyed the class. I am unable to sign up for Whiteboard so need to do that

View Profile

2 total hours

2 hours in Italian

Valentina $45-55/hr

Translation, Interpreting, Foreign Languages - University College London (UCL)

My love for foreign languages started when I was just a child. Therefore I decided to dedicate all my academic career to the study of languages. I attended a language high school where I studied English, French and German. I received full marks in each language included Italian.
After completing my high school, I started providing English and Italian tuition.
I completed my BA in Language Mediation specializing in English and German, where I also took exams such as Italian grammar and linguistics, Applied linguistics and the history of the Italian language.
After three years of studies, I got accepted at UCL with an unconditional offer and I pursued my Master of Arts in Translation and Linguistics.
I have been tutoring young students as well as adult learners and all my lessons are tailored in order to suit the student’s needs.

Valentina's last completed Italian job with Natasha: 1-2 hrs/week - I am a Portuguese 23 year old girl wanting to learn Italian.
I have always been fascinated with the language and as a latin-based language, I think it will be relatively easy for me to pick it up.
Learning to speak fluently would be my end goal but I'm happy to learn the basics and achieve a conversational level.
I am currently working full time from 9-5, so would be convenient to schedule lessons for the evenings.
I am free to start at anytime.

Thank you for you time,
Natasha

5.0 (140)

View Profile

130 total hours

Jessica $45-55/hr

Modern Languages - University of Oxford

I've been teaching with Spires for over a year, and I've had several long- and short-term clients over this period. All my students have made highly encouraging progress and have given me very positive feedback.

Off Spires, I have a wide range of teaching experience, both paid and volunteering, in a variety of languages and to both adults and children. I am a CELTA-certified teacher of English to students of other languages, and have outstanding academic credentials (A* at A-level in English Literature and Distinction in both French and Italian in my Preliminary Examinations at Oxford).

I teach English, French and Italian literature and language, to both native English speakers and foreign learners. I encourage my students to be scrupulously accurate when it comes to the finer points of language and creative and imaginative when it comes to studying literature. I am happy to conduct lessons in English, French or Italian.

I have a detailed knowledge of the UCAS system, and of Oxford and Cambridge application procedures in particular. I'm happy to offer help with personal statements, interview practice and preparation for the MLAT or Cambridge MML admissions test and advice about written work to be submitted.

Jessica 's last completed Italian job with Maximiliana: 1-2 hrs/week - I would like to become conversational in Italian (less stress on written form).
I speak Spanish and understand French and Portuguese.
Ideally start asap, have classes in the morning before 9:30am, 1-2x a week
My goal would be to be conversational/fluent (2ndary level) by December'18

5.0 (119)

View Profile

107 total hours

Alex $45-55/hr

Modern and Medieval Languages - University of Cambridge

I have experience of helping people with languages of a variety of ages and standards for both oral and written examinations. Previous students of mine have been very pleased with their results and guidance received which is always tailored to your specific needs. I have done work experience in France and Austria to help gain a feel for the languages and hone fluency in oration as well as travelling extensively through Europe. I can offer more in depth instruction in German and Russian literature or at a more basic introductory level as well as language as they are my degree languages. I am very diligent and reliable.

Alex's last completed Italian job with Olivia: -

5.0 (27)

View Profile

26 total hours

Luiz $35-45/hr

Biological Sciences - UFTM

I have been teaching languages for more than 15 years long and always improving and getting new ways and methods to teach.

4.9 (10)

View Profile

10 total hours

Dario $50-60/hr

Computer Science - The University of Manchester

What you can expect from tutorials with me:

Concise, clear explanations: You will end each tutorial confident in your understanding of the topic. You will be able to answer related exam questions, apply concepts in coursework assignments and see how different topics fit in the greater picture.

A tailored program: Whether you want to spend time revising a particular topic, practicing exam questions or discussing a particular topic more in depth, tutorials will be designed to suit your needs.

An hands on approach: At the end of each tutorial, I will send you further material to practice and revise the material covered. Ahead of the following tutorial, I will then correct your work and provide useful feedback. This can take the form of written questions, past papers, programming assignments, etc.

I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Dario's last completed Italian job with Marcus: Intensive - I have a basic knowledge of the Italian language, I want to become reasonably fluent. I’ve tried apps but they don’t seem to do the job. If you can help then that would be great. Thank you. Marcus.

5.0 (8)

View Profile

9 total hours

Fabio $40-50/hr

Mechanical Engineering - Univeristy of Brescia

I am an Engineer with 8+ years of experience in teaching, tutoring and coaching students from GCSE and A-Levels to undergraduate and postgraduate levels.

I started tutoring students since 2011 when I gained a Bachelor Degree in Mechanical Engineering, performing one to one and group sessions up to 6 students.


I culminated my passion for teaching in China, where I taught two subjects related to Aerodynamics and Thermodynamics:
• Engine Systems and Aerodynamics
• Performance Modelling and Computational Fluid Dynamics

I delivered technical lessons to two groups of 150 students who are attending their Bachelor Degree in Automotive Engineering at the Automotive University of Hubei, in Shiyan City, China.
The best students have been selected to attend their last university career at the University of Bolton, UK.

Cecilia $35-45/hr

Linguistics - London

I have taught Italian, Latin and Classical Civilisation to A level for many years. I love my subjects and love helping students develop their understanding and grow in confidence.

Cecilia's last completed Italian job with Alexandra: Over 2 hrs/week - I am not taking Italian as a course or anything, this is just a personal goal of mine - I am half Italian and understand it very well as my mum speaks to me only in Italian, I would just like to speak it as fluently as I can understand it. My speaking is okay when I need it but I don’t feel 100% confident having full conversations in Italian yet

5.0 (4)

View Profile

2 total hours

Flaminia $40-50/hr

PhD in International Relations - University of St. Andrews

I have been a tutor for over a year and I have considerable experience teaching students of all levels and I can easily adapt to the learning style of my tutees. My schedule is highly flexible, which allows me to make time for my tutees whenever they need me. I value my relationships with tutees highly, and I try to be a mentor and a friend to those who seek my support. I like to work with lesson plans and timelines, so that both I and my students can have a sense of directionality, where we were, where we are, and most importantly, where we are going!

Flaminia 's last completed Italian job with Rebecca : 1-2 hrs/week -
My name is Rebecca. I am currently very keen to start learning Italian and am looking for two lessons a week. If you have any availability I would love to hear back from you.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Rooney

5.0 (14)

View Profile

11 total hours

Anna $40-50/hr

Classics - University of Oxford

I have taught Latin, Greek, English, and French to the equivalent of GCSEs and A-levels in Italy for two years. With GuruMe, I have successfully prepared InChan (aged 13) in Latin and French for his Radley and Winchester Election exams.

My approach is to assist students in developing their own ways of learning. I try not to feed them with knowledge straightaway, but rather to help them get to the answer themselves. Having said this, I am always happy to provide students with in-depth knowledge and assist them in their learning path.

Anna's last completed Italian job with Francesca: 1-2_HOURS - would like a high gcse grade, i already speak italian fluently but will need help with both writing and grammar

page 1

Need A Italian Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many Italian tutors that are ready to help you succeed.

Find Me A Tutor

Available Italian Levels