5.0 (454)

View Profile

421 total hours

65 hours in Primary

Daniella $40-50/hr

German - University of Oxford

I'm a postgraduate at The University of Oxford, and already hold a Congratulatory First in German (BA) with the best results of the 200 students in the Languages department, as well as the highest grades in Arts subjects at my college.


I also have over four years of tutoring experience, from primary through to GCSE, A Level, and undergraduate. It's a consistent delight to celebrate tutees' successes - be it getting to grips with a thorny bit of grammar, having a 'eureka!' moment with a tricky piece of literature, or passing exams with flying colours.

There can be no one-size-fits-all formula when it comes to a tutoring session. Every tutee has different likes and dislikes, strengths and weaknesses, and will progress at an individual pace. I can help with anything from oral presentations and spoken fluency, to essays, literature, and grammar (having personally tried all the tips and tricks!).

Daniella's last completed Primary job with Veronika: 1-2 hrs/week - German for 10 year old - knows some basic as mum is german) and 12 year old to learn and get her to GCSE one year before GCSE’s. She is in year 6 now.

Daniella's last review in Primary from Elise: amazing

5.0 (295)

View Profile

292 total hours

61 hours in Primary

Hannah $40-50/hr

Geography - Cambridge University

I am a recent Geography graduate from Cambridge University, Gonville and Caius College. I tutored throughout my time studying at Cambridge and intend to continue doing so as I love spreading my passion for the subject and helping others to achieve the grades they deserve! I also helped out at a teaching assistant whilst I studied for my A-levels at my local high school. I have experience with all specifications and as I achieved 100% in my Geography exams at A-level and GCSE, I can offer sound advice in terms of both exam technique and content! I have also helped undergrads with coursework and dissertations, as well as EPQ projects for A-level. My previous students have obtained A*s, with one going on to study Geography at Oxford and another achieving 100% and going on to study Medicine.


Hannah's last completed Primary job with Fugen: Occasional - NEA
Exam technique

Hannah's last review in Primary from Frederique: Same comment Excellent, thanks

5.0 (86)

View Profile

89 total hours

58 hours in Primary

Stephanie $45-55/hr

Classics and English, English Literature 1550-1700, English - University of Oxford (BA, MSt); University of Fribourg (PhD)

I'm an enthusiastic teacher with lots of experience working with young people of different ages and abilities. As well as tutoring English, Latin and Classics to students from primary to degree level, I've taught drama to teenagers and English at IB summer schools. I'm familiar with the AQA, OCR, Edexcel and WJEC exam boards. I believe that I've got the creativity, organisation and communication skills that make a good tutor, as well as specialised knowledge and heaps of enthusiasm!

Stephanie's last completed Primary job with AiDee: 1-2 hrs/week - I am looking for a professional English ( writing ) tutor for my 10 years old.

Stephanie's last review in Primary from AiDee: Robyn Wonderful Class!

5.0 (52)

View Profile

34 total hours

34 hours in Primary

Claire $35-45/hr

PGCE - St Mary's University College

I am a 1 to 1 and online tutor working with students in preparation for Independent School Entrance examinations at 7+, 11+,13+ along with the 11+ Examinations for Grammar Schools.
At 7+, I prepare Students for both the Mathematics and English examinations.
At 11 + for both the Independent and Grammar School Sectors , I prepare children for the Mathematics , English , Verbal Reasoning and Non Verbal Reasoning tests.
At 13 + Common Entrance I help students to prepare for the English Writing and Reading Comprehension Examinations.
I support children across the Primary Curriculum developing their understanding to boost their confidence and prepare them for both Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 SATS In Mathematics and English at the end of Primary School.
I also tutor Students learning English as a Second Language preparing them for English Proficiency Examinations including English conversation, Reading and writing.

Claire's last completed Primary job with Jim: 1-2 hrs/week - Primary english and maths

Claire's last review in Primary from cath: Super Teacher...a real gem. Thank you for everything Claire.

5.0 (45)

View Profile

34 total hours

23 hours in Primary

Hannah $40-50/hr

BA History - Oxford University

I have a broad range of experience in teaching English, Chinese and Spanish speaking students between the ages 4-18 (in language learning, culture and history), so I have good communication skills for diverse age groups and backgrounds. I have been in the English, Chinese and Mexican schooling systems and so adapt well to different learning styles.

My degree at Oxford was in History so I spent a lot of time in the one-on-one tutorials, and so also understand the tutee experience. I am organised and work hard on making my teaching fun and dynamic so that classes are as productive and enjoyable as possible! The relationship between students and tutor is really important for me.

Hannah's last completed Primary job with Nathan: 1-2 hrs/week - My son is 7 and I would like him to have Mandarin lessons

5.0 (24)

View Profile

22 total hours

17 hours in Primary

Sydney $40-50/hr

Classics - University of Cambridge

I graduated with a 1st from Cambridge in 2014, and since then worked as a Senior Education Worker and Team Leader at IntoUniversity, a leading education organisation in the UK. I provided long term academic and pastoral support, through tutoring and workshops in schools, and created resources and ran creative and immersive lessons and programmes for young people aged 7-18.

I am a friendly, enthusiastic tutor, aiming to help every student achieve their best! Over the years I've developed understanding and experience of how to make learning engaging and enjoyable, and suited to the student's learning preferences.

During my university holidays, I was an English Language teacher and then Director of Oxbridge Summer Camps in schools in Hong Kong which intially sparked my interest in teaching and inspired me to take on a range of professional and volunteering roles in educational tutoring and pastoral support.

I am passionate about all the creative arts - music, art, photography and drama, and have experience teaching using these methods too! At university, I studied Classics - Latin and ancient art history, and since then I have also been fascinated in Psychology and Child Development.

I think in every situation you can learn as much from your students as they can from you, so I look forward to hearing from you!

Sydney's last completed Primary job with Alexander : Occasional - I have a 9 year old son in Year 4 who needs some help to really embed the key grammar rules and concepts, as well as to find more flow in his writing style. I am looking for some short-term assistance for him, ideally from someone very knowledgeable about the KS2 and KS3 requirements and experienced in teaching younger students. I think I'm looking for a 45min lesson for him.

Sydney's last review in Primary from Nicola: Comprehension and spelling Sydney is great

5.0 (59)

View Profile

53 total hours

17 hours in Primary

PHILLIPPA $50-60/hr

Music - University of Oxford

I have 14 YEARS of TEACHING EXPERIENCE. This has encompassed ALL AGES (preschool to adults) and abilities (BEGINNER to POSTGRADUATE). Subjects I've taught are: GCSE & A Level (Music, Business Studies, Media Studies, Maths), British Primary School Curriculum (Maths, English), Admissions Tests (11+, 12+, 13+, 16+, SAT, GRE), American Elementary School Curriculum (Language Arts, Science, Social Studies, etc.), Preschool (Numeracy & Literacy), English proficiency tests (IELTS, TOEFL, Cambridge YLE), Business English, Academic Writing/Composition & Presentations, English Conversation, Grammar, University & Job Applications, Project-Based Learning (PBL), Music Theory & Analysis, Improvisation & Jazz, Saxophone, & Piano. Additionally, I have worked in all kinds of SETTINGS at both public & private primary & secondary schools, universities, adult learning centres, cram schools, businesses, within the home (as a residential home school & a private tutor) and online (to students worldwide). In addition, I have served as the Head of English & PBL at a private elementary & junior high school, as the Academic Director of a test prep centre, and have provided educational consultancy & tutor training to Oxford's oldest tutorial college.

PHILLIPPA's last completed Primary job with Abigail: 1-2 hrs/week - Looking for tutor for 11+ entrance. Particularly ISEB

PHILLIPPA's last review in Primary from Abigail: Trail consultation Very happy and impressed

5.0 (13)

View Profile

12 total hours

12 hours in Primary

Daniela $40-50/hr

PGCE with Modern Foreign Languages Specialism - University of Bedfordshire

I am an experienced Primary School Teacher in the Independent Sector and have been a Private Tutor for 5 years. I specialise in KS1 Maths and English, KS2 Maths and English, KS3 Maths and English, GCSE English Language, KS1 and KS2 SATS Prep, 11+ Entrance Exam Preparation and 13+ Entrance Exam Preparation; I have 100% success rate with children being accepted into their chosen independent secondary schools after their sessions with me, and have continued my work with them into KS3.
I have worked with 23 families during after school hours, evenings, weekends and holidays and have tutored for over 200+ hours. I am experienced in working with children with SEND, ADD, ADHD and Gifted and Talented. I have been on numerous Dyslexia and Dyscalculia courses.

Daniela's last completed Primary job with Komal: 1-2 hrs/week - English and maths

5.0 (36)

View Profile

27 total hours

12 hours in Primary

Clio $40-50/hr

English and Modern Languages - University of Oxford

I love my subjects, and enjoy finding different, engaging ways through which to help my students grapple with them. This is why I started working for Spires and other tutoring companies just over 3 years ago now, helping school pupils and adults alike with everything from A Level English to Greek language learning. I currently work as a research assistant in Oxford University's Phonetics Laboratory, but before this I worked for seven months in a girls' boarding school in Oxford providing Sixth Form students with academic and pastoral support, coaching many through their Oxbridge applications. I have also volunteered over the years in primary and secondary schools, helping students who are on the autism spectrum with their work and communication skills. This has given me experience with pupils of all ages, abilities and backgrounds.

Clio's last completed Primary job with Thiago: 1-2_HOURS - learn greek

Clio's last review in Primary from Elizabeth: all the last bits and bobs very helpful and efficient

5.0 (8)

View Profile

9 total hours

9 hours in Primary

Harry $40-50/hr

Classics - University of Oxford

At 20 years old, lots of the subject material is still very much fresh in my mind and I am familiar with many of the best teaching methods currently being used. I have experience tutoring from CE to A-level pupils and have always been able to work out the method that works best for each individual pupil. This comes from my extensive experience working with children, including helping at a local school, running a sports club for local children and volunteering on a holiday for underprivileged and disabled children. This enables me to understand how pupils think and to which method of learning they are best suited.

Harry's last completed Primary job with Helen: 1-2_HOURS - My son is fourteen and is interested in classics and classical history but being in the state system there isn't the opportunity to develop this interest. I was thinking he could start with Latin. He has no prior knowledge - he has studied French and Spanish so far at school and is planning on continuing with French for GCSE. I want to get him started and see whether he enjoys it and the online system. We can see whether he wants to set up a goal of working towards GCSE.

Harry's last review in Primary from Helen: Planning for summer Really good, can't wait till after the summer, hf

page 1

Need A Primary Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many Primary tutors that are ready to help you succeed.

Find Me A Tutor

Available Primary Subjects