Elizabeth $40-50/hr

Cell and Systems Biology (Biomedical Sciences) - University of Oxford

I have tutored the children of family friends in the past and was involved with the SchoolsPlus charity at Oxford which involved helping students with GCSE Biology. I am very competent at Biology, having achieved a high 2.1 in my degree from Oxford and a high A* (95%) at A-Level Biology.

5.0 (1)

View Profile

1 hour

Albinia $40-50/hr

Double First - University of Cambridge

I am a University of Cambridge graduate with a double first in English. A passionate teacher of literature, drama, history, art history and creative writing, I am also very experienced in teaching English as a foreign language.

My tutoring style encourages young people to develop a focused excitement for their studies, which enables them to achieve their highest potential in exams. By teaching young people to think in a structured and creative way, and to write with style and clarity, I have assisted students in Britain and internationally to score highly across the board. As a recent graduate, I also bring up-to-date knowledge and innovative ideas to school studies, which can lack lustre for young people.

I have experience with learners of all ages, from 7 years old to 35! I have also taught students from Argentina, Japan, Togo and India.

Philip $40-50/hr

Medicine - University of Oxford

I've tutored students to GCSE level for 3 years and am good at explaining unfamiliar concepts. I invested a lot of time during my A Levels to make sure I really understood concepts and that has given me a really good scientific grounding which I can use to help students. I aim to break complex problems into manageable chunks and ensure that students can fully understand each step. I studied Biology, Chemistry and Maths to A2 and Physics and Further Maths to AS all on AQA.

Philip's last completed Admissions job with Daolong: Over 2 hrs/week - bmat tutor required, I live in Oadby, leicester

Dora $40-50/hr

MA (Human Rights) - Birkbeck, University of London

2016 – Present EFL, SEN GCSE English / Functional Skills English and Maths Lecturer, Alternative Provision /
Fleet Tutors, London; Freelance Tutor (SENsational Tutors et al., 8+ and 11 + English and Maths)
2017 ICT Teacher, Alperton Community School / Prospero Teaching, London
2016 GCSE Maths Lecturer, Ealing Alternative Provision, London
2015 English and Maths Tutor, Greater London Tutors / Holland Park Tuition, London
2014 – 2015 Functional Skills Coordinator, Uxbridge College, Middlesex
2011 – 2015 Functional Skills English and Maths Lecturer (Entry 2 – Level 2), Uxbridge College, Middlesex
June – July 2013 EFL Teacher, IQuest, Brunel University, Middlesex
2011 – 2012 Functional Skills ICT Lecturer (Levels 1 and 2) / ESOL Lecturer, Uxbridge College, Middlesex
2010 - 2011 Functional Skills English Lecturer (Levels 1 and 2), South Thames College, London
2010 - 2011 ICT Teacher
• Tutoring to GCSE level as well as ESOL to pupils from The Phoenix School and Henry Compton School, London
• Teaching Art after school at The Rainbow Centre for pupils aged 6 to 17 years of age, London




Alireza $30-40/hr

Bachelor's in English - Shiraz Azad University

I am an IELTS teacher with over 10 years of experience in teaching IELTS. I have been trained by IDP (a co-owner of IELTS) to be an IELTS teacher. Having passed courses with the British Council and Cambridge English Teacher, I am prepared to teach all 4 skills.

I do all the following:

* IELTS (Academic & General Training Modules)
* IELTS Life Skills
* IELTS UKVI
* PTE Academic
* IELTS Writing Correction Service
* IELTS Speaking Mock Test

Remember! There is always a remedy, no matter what your level! The key is practice.

We can arrange a friendly chat to discuss all your needs before we start a class.

Alireza's last completed Admissions job with Safana : Intensive - Hi I need a tutor for IELTS writing as I need to obtain score of 7 and I need ASAP as I am planning to take my exam on the 18th of July

Robert $40-50/hr

MChem (1st) and DPhil in Chemistry - University of Oxford

I have tutored several students in GCSE and A Level chemistry with great success. I have also acted as a tutor at Oxford University, teaching physical chemistry to 1st year biochemistry students as well as 1st, 2nd and 3rd year chemistry students. I have also assisted several applicants to Oxford, and supervised undergraduate research students and assisted them with the improving and proof-reading of theses.

Robert's last completed Admissions job with Anisa: Occasional - I am struggling to find someone to write me a reference for my UCAS application. My private tutor has said that she is unable to write one for me. I am a gap year student and really looking for someone to write a good reference for my application

Adrien $70-80/hr

MSc Financial Economics - University of Oxford

5 years

4.8 (6)

View Profile

8 total hours

Sian $40-50/hr

Law - University of Oxford

I first discovered my love for teaching when helping my two younger siblings with homework; since then I have taken on a wide range of teaching roles alongside my own studies.

Currently I tutor undergraduate law students at Oxford University, and I have previously held a 'Study Buddy' role within University College, Oxford after being selected by my own tutors to organise and lead study sessions for first year students, focussing on study skills such as reading, revision, organisation, and essay writing.
Prior to University, I was a Science Teaching Assistant at Standish Community High and at Winstanley 6th Form College; my work included assisting with science experiments, helping students with homework/coursework, and working in small groups to explain concepts and ideas to students who were struggling with the pace of the lesson.

My experience combined with my passion and enthusiasm means I can provide enjoyable and useful classes to my students!

anna $20-30/hr

Bachelor of Dental Surgery - University of Newcastle upon Tyne

Overseeing the clinical work of graduate dentists training in the Public Dental Service.
Lecturing to graduate dentists on the Longitudinal Dental Foundation program.
Lectures and presentation to GPs and allied health professionals on emergency dentistry.
Lectures at Public Health study days.

5.0 (2)

View Profile

3 total hours

Kasim $40-50/hr

Human, Social, and Political Sciences - University of Cambridge

Firstly I have a strong academic background and professional background. I achieved firsts every year of my BA in Social & Political Sciences at Christ's College, Cambridge (2010). Followed by distinctions in each of my International Relations M.Phil exams & thesis (2011).

During my M.Phil I accepted an offer to train at a top City law firm (Herbert Smith Freehills LLP). I received distinctions in my Graduate Diploma in Law and all of my accelerated Legal Practice Course exams at BPP Law School (2011-2013). Practising corporate law for 3 and a half years I received high appraisals for my work both as a trainee and then associate (2013-2016). I was trusted to represent the firm by going on two client secondments (EDF Energy and the UK Civil Service) for a total of 14 months, receiving top feedback.

Throughout this busy career I always maintained an interest in, and made time for, helping students achieve their potential. At Christ's I informally supervised younger SPS students (2008-2011). I also coxed a rowing crew, helping to motivate and instruct them, having rowed for three years myself (2008-2011). While working at HSF I was highly active in graduate recruitment - attending universities/workshops to assess students, and volunteering to buddy with interns to make them feel welcome (2013-2016). I gave mock Oxbridge interviews at St. Philomena's Girls School ...

page 30

Need A Admissions Tutor?

All our tutors are hand-picked, interviewed and trained. We have many Admissions tutors that are ready to help you succeed.

Find Me A Tutor

Available Admissions Subjects