Eleanor

Eleanor

History

5.0 (2)

3 hours of classes

About me

I graduated from Oxford University in 2011, receiving a 2.1 in History.

I then went on to train at drama school for three years, and started tutoring in my spare time.

On returning to London, I started tutoring full time, specialising in Oxbridge applicants and the 11+ exam.

After eight years, I have gained experience teaching most school entrance exams and tutoring children with varying abilities.

I love my job. Working with children, inspiring them to enjoy their work and helping them through a difficult process plays to my strengths. I think a good tutor should provide children with the knowledge but also the confidence to succeed in whatever they want to do in life.

Tutor Experience

I have over eight years experience tutoring for the 7+, 8+, 9+, 10+, 11+ and Common Entrance exams in Maths, English, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning.

All my students have gained places at top London schools such as:

St Paul’s (boys and girls)
Godolphin and Latymer
Latymer Upper
City of London (boys and girls)
Westminster

And many more.

I have an extensive knowledge of London schools, both private and grammar, and can offer help and guidance throughout the application process.

I also tutor French up to University level, as well as English and History up to A-level.

Finally, I also help with Oxbridge and UCAS applications, for students wanting to study English and History. All of my students (11 in total) received places at their colleges of choice.

Testimonials

“Ellie is so so much fun to work with!! She’s really helped my confidence in English and she never makes me feel bad when I make a mistake!!” (Year 5 student) “I was really impressed with Ellie’s teaching and the care she took in looking after my daughter. We’re so pleased we found her as she helped us through the 11+ nightmare.” (Parent of Year 6 student) “Ellie is truly one-of-kind. Finally a tutor who cares!” (Parent of Year 2 student)

$40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Qualifications

8 years of experience tutoring

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening