Harrison

Online Tutor

Harrison

University of Oxford - Modern Languages and Linguistics - BA

5.0

I will not sleep until you've mastered what you want to learn!

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online:
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 02 Dec 2016

About me

I'm a man of many interests. I sing in the Choir of New College, Oxford and play football for Oxford University amongst many other things. I'm an avid traveller. My most recent expeditions have taken me to Svalbard in the Arctic Circle, the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro and Chernobyl. I'm hoping to visit Iran and North Korea next year. I'm a keen musician. I play the piano and violin, but spend most of my time singing in a choir, an a cappella group and individually. I love sport and exercise regularly. This isn't anything that will stop me from running out onto the football pitch, and whenever I get the chance I love to go skiing and mountain biking.

Tutor Experience

I know what it's like not to understand a certain area of a subject. Unlike some tutors, I'm very patient and don't get frustrated, no matter how long it takes! Having a good student-tutor relationship is incredibly important to me and therefore I'm very friendly and approachable. I've taught English to Russian native speakers in Moscow and to secondary school children in Tanzania. I've also tutored Russian and French to neighbours and friends on and off for 3 years

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening