Jessica

Online Tutor

Jessica

King's College London - Geography - Upper Second Class Honours

5.0

My enthusiasm and sensitive approach to tutoring are essential complements when tailoring the lessons to the needs of the tutees.

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online:
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 21 Feb 2017

About me

When I am not tutoring, I enjoy being outdoors in the countryside, cycling or walking. I am a keen cyclist and you will find me arriving to tutorials on my bike! I'm currently training for a 100 mile bike race taking place in the summer. I am also passionate about food and have an enthusiasm for going to farmers' markets to buy local and seasonal produce to cook with. My most recent interest is plants: I have been scouting out weird and wonderful succulents to add to my collection at home. And having lived abroad in Barcelona and Hong Kong, I like to keep up my language learning by attending language exchange meet-ups.

Tutor Experience

It is imperative to set clear goals with each individual tutee and over the course of the lessons, achieve these goals in a direct and rewarding manner. The methods used to reach these set incentives will change according to the situation and needs of the student. However, there are some central principles with my approach to tutoring that do not change. I seek to inspire confidence and motivation by drawing out enthusiasms of the subject to ensure on-going interest in the lessons. I also focus on building strong and trustworthy relationships with the students which in turn make for positive and successful lessons.

I have been tutoring professionally since I graduated from university in 2011. I have provided tuition to students in Hong Kong at 7+, 8+, 11+ and 13+ common entrance level. Before that, I tutored English as a foreign language in Barcelona to students either for leisure purposes or to prepare them for their Cambridge English Language Assessment examinations. I have now been tutoring and preparing students for common entrance exams in London since early 2015.

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening