Olga

Olga

5.0 (1)

1 hour of classes

Online Russian Tutor

Liverpool University - Mres - Master of Research, current PhD student

Russian & English tutor | Online & in Person | Children and adults | Proofreader

About me

When not teaching, I am committed parent, PhD student, a prolife coach and a public speaker. I organise and facilitate Mindfulness workshops for people with anxiety and lead the first Russian social learning group in Liverpool -"Russian Language Enthusiasts in Liverpool" .

Tutor Experience

A highly passionate and experienced multilingual language tutor. I have over four years of overall teaching experience and am currently teaching Russian privately to children and adults from all over the world. Originally from Tallinn, Estonia, I have spent half of my life in the UK. I have completed both my Bachelors in HRM with psychology and Master of Research (Mres) degrees in Manchester and Liverpool. And, am now working towards completion of my PhD thesis that is devoted to exploration and development of an alternative conceptually new approach to treatment of speech impediments. As part of my PhD, I occasionally teach undergraduate students in a traditional class-room based setting.

Practical experience shows that there is more to acquiring a new language than merely remembering few grammatical rules and general vocabulary. Except from teaching all the general rules of the Russian language, I intend to provide insight into Russian ways of thinking, mentality, cultural peculiarities as well as Russian day-to-day vocabulary that is used by native speakers but rarely covered in traditional text books. This will significantly enrich your understanding of Russian culture and expand your Russian vocabulary and built your confidence whatever the situation.

Having spent so many years studying, I have a real passion for learning and teaching and am committed to doing my very best to help my students acquire a required level of Russian or English language, and that is regardless of what their current level might be.

Testimonials

Olga is teaching my wife Anna English so she can take the exam for her spouse visa. The lessons are very very good. Anna enjoys them very mush and is learning a lot. Olga makes the lessons entertaining. I would recommend her to anyone.

Patient kind tutor who tailors lessons completely to your preferences and needs.

Dear Olga, thanks for inviting me. It was a nicely themed pre-Christmas lesson with a relaxed atmosphere and gifts too. Some informative and sharing chats with cultural content and some new vocabulary with interesting pronunciation aspects, which I needed some help with. All good from my perspective. See you next year.

Price: $50-60/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Qualifications

West Cheshire College - BTEC in Business Management (2007)
Manchester Metropolitan University - BA(Hons) Human Resources Management (2014)
Liverpool University - Masters in Research Methods (2017)
Liverpool University - Current PhD (psychology) student

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening