Kat

Kat

BA Human Geography with International Studies 1:1

I am a fully qualified teacher, with a Post Graduate in education from the University of Cambridge. I have experience teaching students of a range of abilities, including SEN students .

5.0 (13)

14 hours of classes

About me

I am a 27 year old fully qualified teacher, specialising in Secondary Geography; ages 11-18. I am currently studying for a Master's degree in London.

In my spare time, I am an enthusiastic musician, and am a drummer and guitarist in a London based band.
I am an enthusiastic and friendly tutor, with excellent subject knowledge.

Tutor Experience

I have three years of experience teaching students in the English state school systems, including 1-1 and small group support sessions. I have experience teaching students of all abilities, and have extensive experience working with SEN students. I have previously taught both the AQA and Edexcel exams for Geography at both GCSE and A-Level. I specialise in Human Geography at A-Level+.

Topic Expertise

My subject focus is Secondary Geography. At A-Level and higher, I specialise in Human Geography. I have taught the AQA and Edexcel updated exam boards, and have some experience teaching the OCR specification. I also have experience teaching KS3 History and Religious Studies.
Whilst my teaching experience has been in mainstream state education, within the school environment I have offered students 1-1 classes and small group sessions for extra tuition, and feel very comfortable guiding individual students to achieve to their highest potential. I work on both subject knowledge and exam-style technique with my GCSE and A-Level students.
I am an engaging and friendly teacher, and have seen excellent exam results from past students.

Client Reviews

Toni - Geography

Informative, engaging, and understandable.

$40-50/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Qualifications

I hold a BA degree (1:1), a PGCE from the University of Cambridge, and am a fully qualified teacher.

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening