Sara

Online Tutor

Sara

University of Cambridge - Veterinary Medicine - VetMB

5.0

I am fun and enthusiastic,, which helps to keep the students engaged

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online:
All-time Students: 0 Total Classes: 0 Signed Up: 02 Dec 2016

About me

Ever since I was young, I have been involved with as many sports as possible! Of these, football is my favourite, and I play regularly play for my college team. I am also a keen runner, currently training for my first half marathon in February. I also love anything adventurous, from skiing to rock climbing to mountaineering, and am aiming to complete the 3 peaks challenge this summer. I love being in the great outdoors, and am very much a country girl at heart- having grown up from an agricultural background, I always feel at home on a farm.

Tutor Experience

I have tutored GCSE science for the past year, so have experience of being a tutor. I have also been a subject contact for the younger veterinary and medicine students in my college, helping them with work that they are struggling with. I enjoy helping other people, and am enthusiastic about my subject which comes across well when tutoring. This helps to keep the students engaged and hopefully begin to enjoy the subject more. I am approachable and easy to get along with, and often find that students feel more comfortable and relaxed around me than they would an older tutor, as they are able to relate to my situation. I often try to add a lot of variety into the tutoring sessions, to keep the students on their toes and make the sessions more exciting.

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening