Robert

Online Tutor

Robert

University of Oxford - BA Physiological Sciences - 2.i

4.6

Experienced tutor with extensive postgraduate biomedical experience

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 42 Last Online:
All-time Students: 1 Total Classes: 53 Signed Up: 28 Feb 2017

About me

In my academic life, I work as a neuroeconomist, studying the neural basis of economic decisions. This is actually my second PhD after having spent the last 3.5 years in Vienna working on understanding how pigeons detect magnetic fields.

Outside of work, I enjoy running, squash, rowing and gaelic football and play jazz piano. I'm also self-teaching myself german and accordion from my time in vienna!

Tutor Experience

I've tutored to A-level standard since I was a teenager and have worked part-time as tutor with Oxbridge Applications tutoring university entrance for the past 6 years.

As a PhD student I also have a real passion for biological sciences and building knowledge for the sake of learning which I aim to pass on to my students.

Between successful applications to and interviewing prospective candidates for undergraduate, postgraduate and fellowship roles I have a tonne of experience with how to build a personal statement and present on previous work/interests.

Client Reviews

Alexandra - Biology

Thank You ^^ Have a nice trip

Alexandra - Biology

Thankk You ^^

Alexandra - Biology

Thank You ^^

Alexandra - Biology

Thank You ^^

Price: $45-55/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening