Online Biological Sciences Tutor Bryce


5.0 106 classes

University of Cambridge - Biochemistry - Master of Natural Sciences

I am a PhD student in molecular biology at the German Cancer Research Centre. I recently completed my Bachelors in Natural Sciences and Masters in Biochemistry at the University of Cambridge. I have had significant tutoring experience and am enthusiastic about educating others in a field I am passionate about.

Recent Students: 2 Total Hours: 134 Last Online: 19 May 2023
All-time Students: 7 Total Classes: 106 Signed Up: 05 Oct 2019

About Me

I am a PhD student of cell and molecular biology at the German Cancer Research Centre, and recently graduated from the University of Cambridge with a Bachelors in Natural Sciences and a Masters in Biochemistry. Before this, I graduated from high school with 43 points in the IB Diploma, having studied Biology, Chemistry, and Maths at HL, and history, English Literature, and Chinese at SL.

I am an enthusiastic tutor with a great deal of past tutoring experience, both full time and part time, and in person as well as online. I am passionate about my subject, and about science in general, and enjoy spreading knowledge about it to others.

In my spare time, I play football and sprint competitively. I also enjoy watching football and motorsports.

Tutor Experience

I have experience tutoring students in biology, chemistry, mathematics, English, and history, and have also helped with university admissions.

I have worked in three different paid tutoring positions, both full time and part time. I have worked with groups and one-on-one with private clients, and have experience tutoring online. My clients have ranged in age from 6 to 18 years of age.

Apart from this, I have also worked as a volunteer tutor in less formal arrangements at school and university. These were generally with younger students in the same courses who benefitted from my prior experience of the syllabus.

Topic Expertise

I am trained to Masters degree level in biochemistry and molecular biology, and am undertaking a PhD in these subjects. I have first year undergraduate experience in chemistry (organic and physical), mathematical modelling, and statistics. I also studied physiology into my second year during my undergraduate degree. I have had experience tutoring chemistry, biology, and mathematics for the IB and A-level, as well as at GCSE/iGCSE/MYP level.

In addition to academic subjects, I have had first-hand experience with the US, UK, and Australian university applications processes, including UCAS and the Common App. I applied and was admitted to several medical programs in the UK and Australia, and can give advice on interviews and the BMAT. Other admissions tests I can advise on include the ACT in the USA, and the UCAT in Australia. I also attended interviews at both Oxford (Medicine) and Cambridge (Natural Sciences), and can give Oxbridge interview tips too.

Client Reviews

Amazing , Bryce has boosted my grades to top marks . Will be keeping him to help me throughout my degree. Fabulous stuff!

- Biochemistry

Price: $78/hr

No Upfront Payments

Passed Our Interview

Only Tutors Online

Background Checks



PhD in Molecular Biology (2019-2022) – German Cancer Research Centre
Master of Natural Sciences in Biochemistry (2018-2019) – University of Cambridge
Bachelor of Arts in Biological Natural Sciences (2015-2015) – University of Cambridge
International Baccalaureate Diploma (2013-2014) – Chinese International School of Hong Kong


Weekdays Weekends