Kiana

Online Tutor

Kiana

Cardiff university - Master in Education -

5.0

Recent Students: 0 Total Hours: 0 Last Online: 26 Oct 2020
All-time Students: 2 Total Classes: 1 Signed Up: 08 Jul 2019

About me

I am 33 years old and live in Cardiff. I achieved PGCE in 2016 and started personal tutoring since then. I approach teaching as facilitating and make learners independent in learning and planning. I have worked in the education sector as a TA, LSA and workshop facilitator over the last 10 years. During the lockdown time, I marked over 25000 words (assignments) and have had a high percentage of participation via remote teaching. I have taught GCSE, A-level, Access and SFFS Sociology and psychology. My specialism is in Sociology and Research methods and I have helped degree and master students for their dissertation and assignments specifically the analysis chapter.
I obtained a 2:1 honour degree in Social Sciences & Sociology in 2008. I achieved my degree from the best University in Iran- Tehran University- and a PGCE in 2010 from the University of South Wales. I also completed a master’s in education from Cardiff University in 2012. Recently, I taught Sociology and Psychology in Coleggwent and Whitchurch high school as a cover lecturer. Recent my teaching observation was graded a one which was rated as "outstanding". I have received great feedback from learners and my line managers especially I have been able to manage it well remotely during the lockdown period.
My passion for Humanities and Sociology has enabled me to become an adult lecturer in the UK since 2016. Meeting deadlines and time management have become one of my most valuable skills, as over the last 6 years I have had to meet deadlines for my degree, PGCE and my role as a tutor.

Tutor Experience

4 years of teaching Social sciences
Marked over 25000 words assignments and academic posters (march-Jun 2020)
3 years of teaching ESL
4 years of dissertation/assignment consultations to degree and master level students

Topic Expertise

Sociology-A LEVEL, GCSE, degree level
Esol
SPSS
Study skills
SEN
Social sciences

Price: $50-60/hr

No upfront payments

Only pay as you go

Only teaches online

Background Checks

Upload Verified

Qualifications

PGCE adults
Master in Education
BA Sociology

Availability

Weekdays Weekends
Morning
Afternoon
Evening